The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Scioscia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 15 Comments

2.9
  • 19
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 22

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Scioscia?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Schaffer family

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Terrible experience. Spent 5 minutes with me and told me I needed antibiotics when I was already on antibiotics. I felt very rushed. Terrible experience. Saw another doctor and got steroids instead which made me feel so much better.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible unethical doctor

Posted on October 29th, 2016

This week I went to see Dr Scioscia and I had a 11am appointment with him. I made sure he accepted my insurance and I double checked online. After I arrived at the office I was told that he didn't accept my insurance plan. That is absolutely wrong. I made the girl call the insurance and check that he accepts healthfirst. He is absolutely listed as a provider. He refused to see me and made me wait 2 hours. He tried to get someone else to see me and after I waited and complained he finally agreed to see me but then told me I should see a different doctor next time. He is terrible and unethical. I'm reporting him to the medical board and the insurance company.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

An excellent doctor and skilled surgeon

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 1st, 2015

misdiagnosis

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 6th, 2013

Dont take your children to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2013

I really like Dr Scioscia. He has operated on both of my boys. We have been very fortunate that all surgeries have gone well. I think he is very smart and knows what he is doing. I can see how that may come across as arogant at times. But overall I have had a very good experience with him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Minus one star rating!

Posted on March 6th, 2013

I am an RN and This physician should be reported to the medical board, the better business bureau and is guilty of neglect and unfair pain and suffering. Sounds like a lawsuit waiting to happen ! I wouldn't just walk away from him, I would run !

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I highly DO NOT recommend this DR for pediatrics

Posted on March 6th, 2013

My son had a sleep study performed by a specialty dr and was diagnosed with severe sleep apnea and fragmented sleep. EVEN with the results DR Scioscia went against a specialist's recommendation and insulted my opinion as a mother and my knowledge of my sons terrible sleep apnea and seeing him suffer from the apnea. He then agreed to do the surgery and we were rescheduled 3 times and cancelled without any knowledge before finally deciding he either is not talented enough or confident enough to perform a pediatric surgery. My son had his blood work done and we wasted a lot of time, pain and money with Dr SCIOSCIA. The office staff never sent documents and paperwork out on time and the office is chaotic. please take my advice and research the ENTs on Long Island. Do not waste your time with Scioscia if you have a pediatric patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible experience

Posted on September 11th, 2012

he gave me the medicine which was very high dose and i got all its side efeect including the chest pain and when i was trying to contact him he was not there and the other doc who was covering him didnt know any thing i stopped that medicine right away and never went back his diagnosis is very poor

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't Use

Posted on July 6th, 2012

Oveall poor experience. Wrong diagnosis, poor follow-up and wouldn't consider my concerns. Prescribed medication but just to feel I was getting treated

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overall negative experience in seeing this doctor

Posted on July 6th, 2012

Didn't really listen or address my symptoms. Treated me for the wrong condition and prescribed treatment that aggravated my condtion. Find some ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this doctor

Posted on January 31st, 2012

I agree with the other commenters. He misdiagnosed my condition, over-tested me probably for the money and is a poor communicator. Uncaring and arrogant as well.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Scioscia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.