Dr. Kenneth Skolnick MD Patient Reviews

  • Head and Neck Surgery Presto, PA

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Wait Time 33.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
NOT IMPRESSED
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent minimimal time, pleasant but did show interest, concern. Seemed to be ina hurry. Nothing remarkable about this doc.I'll be going elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
Arrogant
Wait time
35 minutes
Went on and on about how many new things he brought to western PA. Look at me briefly on threw a bunch of prescriptions at me. On the second visit left me sitting in an exam room while he talked on phone in the next room where I could here him about some $10 million dollar business deal. Spoke to me like I was some kind of idiot when I questioned him for more information on my condition. He then wanted to send me for more expensive tests that I was never made sure made sense.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
Extremely Arrogant.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting for almost an hour, the doctor gave me less than five minutes of his time. He recommended surgery right away, and never really explained why! His staff was very unprofessional, gossiping and eating in front of the patients. I will never go back, and I would suggest looking elsewhere for a good ear specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Seek another Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had bad experience with this Doctor and this clinic in general. The lady at the front desk was as rude as it can get. I also called to discuss the extra charges on my bill, I was getting nowhere like talking to a wall. I believe that was the lady on the front desk that I was talking to. I will go to another Dr. in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
NO Way
Friendly Staff
I thought perhaps he was having a bad day. But the visits got worse each time. I have never had a doctor be so rude and unprofessional. He was out of line. and the office staff is just as bad. I suppose after working for this moron they are acting just like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Rude
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I witnessed him saying numerous degrading comments to a special needs patient I accompanied. While the client didn't quite understand what he said, I'm still in shock by what he said. I won't even repeat it; find another doctor. He's not worth waiting for and his staff are just as bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very bright physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2010
See Another Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Skolnick butchered my neck after an attempted thyroidectomy. He made the incision too high on the neck and then only removed part of the thyroid. Later another surgeon saw it and commented that the incision was way too high and said that he also should have taken all the thyroid because of my history of cancer. When I asked Skolnick, he quickly dismissed my concern by saying, "What are you complaining about? I cut the incision while you will probably have a fold in your next when you are older." Not the most professional bedside manner. He also rolled me in the OR without medication and began marking up my neck for the incision. DO NOT LET THIS MAN CUT ON YOU. He's NOT a surgeon, but a hacker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Skolnick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Presto, PA.