The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Skolnick Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Skolnick?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


15 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.3 Rating

October 4th, 2012

NOT IMPRESSED

Spent minimimal time, pleasant but did show interest, concern. Seemed to be ina hurry. Nothing remarkable about this doc.I'll be going elsewhere.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

Arrogant

Went on and on about how many new things he brought to western PA. Look at me briefly on threw a bunch of prescriptions at me. On the second visit left me sitting in an exam room while he talked on phone in the next room where I could here him about some $10 million dollar business deal. Spoke to me like I was some kind of idiot when I questioned him for more information on my condition. He then wanted to send me for more expensive tests that I was never made sure made sense.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

Extremely Arrogant.

After waiting for almost an hour, the doctor gave me less than five minutes of his time. He recommended surgery right away, and never really explained why! His staff was very unprofessional, gossiping and eating in front of the patients. I will never go back, and I would suggest looking elsewhere for a good ear specialist.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Seek another Doctor

I had bad experience with this Doctor and this clinic in general. The lady at the front desk was as rude as it can get. I also called to discuss the extra charges on my bill, I was getting nowhere like talking to a wall. I believe that was the lady on the front desk that I was talking to. I will go to another Dr. in the future.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

NO Way

I thought perhaps he was having a bad day. But the visits got worse each time. I have never had a doctor be so rude and unprofessional. He was out of line. and the office staff is just as bad. I suppose after working for this moron they are acting just like him.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Rude

I witnessed him saying numerous degrading comments to a special needs patient I accompanied. While the client didn't quite understand what he said, I'm still in shock by what he said. I won't even repeat it; find another doctor. He's not worth waiting for and his staff are just as bad.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2010

very bright physician

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2010

See Another Doctor

Dr. Skolnick butchered my neck after an attempted thyroidectomy. He made the incision too high on the neck and then only removed part of the thyroid. Later another surgeon saw it and commented that the incision was way too high and said that he also should have taken all the thyroid because of my history of cancer. When I asked Skolnick, he quickly dismissed my concern by saying, "What are you complaining about? I cut the incision while you will probably have a fold in your next when you are older." Not the most professional bedside manner. He also rolled me in the OR without medication and began marking up my neck for the incision. DO NOT LET THIS MAN CUT ON YOU. He's NOT a surgeon, but a hacker.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

2.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Skolnick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Presto, PA.

  • Dr. John Straka

    Dr. John Straka

    Otolaryngology

    Pittsburgh, PA 3.79 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    47
  • Dr. Shelly Mcquone

    Dr. Shelly Mcquone

    Otolaryngology

    Pittsburgh, PA 3.79 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    27
  • Dr. Mary Rago

    Otolaryngology

    Pittsburgh, PA 5.23 mi

    3.0
    (21)
    32