ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Stevens Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Stevens?


13 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

medically knowledgeable and skilled

Dr. Stevens is very competent. He has treated my venous insufficiency,and has done a fine job. My first treatments were years ago. A milder version of the condition has happened again, through no fault of his but due to aging (and genetics?), and he and his fine staff are once again providing needed help. He is gentle but careful and thorough when he does the procedures treatment. In one review, a patient said that Dr. S has poor communication skills. That's not true. Most of us need to listen a little better to foster better communication. Dr. S always explains my medical situation and answers questions professionally and well. He is also considerate about related, non-medical questions and concerns.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

Very professional

The staff, technicians and Dr. Stevens are the most professional group I have ever experienced. They are like a family when they work, and their positive and pleasant attitudes are always impressive and comforting. Thank you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2013

The staff and Dr. Stevens made the vein closure process as easy and tolerable as possible. Great attitudes!!!! Thanks

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2013

We had a very good experience with Premier Heart Care. I recently went with my dad and we're happy with how well the staff treated us and took care of my dad. When you're in the area and need cardiovascular care, I'm definitely recommending you visit Premier Heart Care for your tests and treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

He's a good doctor

Dr Stevens is a very competent doctor. He is very businesslike, but that is fine with me because what I need from a doctor is skill, attention to detail, and knowledge. I do not need a "caring" doctor. I have friends for that.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2012

I am impressed with Dr Stevens' knowledge in cardiology and is very easy to talk to

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Very pleased with this office and staff

My husband and I see this doctor and their staff. Our questions are always answered and when there is a real emergency they are quick to get us in for medical evaluation. I would highly recommend this doctor and his wonderful staff!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

doctor has very poor communication skills..i do not recommend this doctor

Doctor's Response

Totally incorrect and inappropriate

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

October 31st, 2014

2.3 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Stevens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Luis Obispo, CA.

  • Dr. Kevin Ferguson

    Dr. Kevin Ferguson

    Clinical Pathology, Hematology, Pathology

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.45 mi

    19
  • Dr. Gregg Wolff

    Internal Medicine

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.79 mi

    3.7
    (8)
    22
  • Dr. Jeanne Bernard

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    San Luis Obispo, CA 1.00 mi

    3.5
    (35)
    22