Dr. Kenneth Stevens MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease San Luis Obispo, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    23%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
medically knowledgeable and skilled
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stevens is very competent. He has treated my venous insufficiency,and has done a fine job. My first treatments were years ago. A milder version of the condition has happened again, through no fault of his but due to aging (and genetics?), and he and his fine staff are once again providing needed help. He is gentle but careful and thorough when he does the procedures treatment. In one review, a patient said that Dr. S has poor communication skills. That's not true. Most of us need to listen a little better to foster better communication. Dr. S always explains my medical situation and answers questions professionally and well. He is also considerate about related, non-medical questions and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Very professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff, technicians and Dr. Stevens are the most professional group I have ever experienced. They are like a family when they work, and their positive and pleasant attitudes are always impressive and comforting. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff and Dr. Stevens made the vein closure process as easy and tolerable as possible. Great attitudes!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had a very good experience with Premier Heart Care. I recently went with my dad and we're happy with how well the staff treated us and took care of my dad. When you're in the area and need cardiovascular care, I'm definitely recommending you visit Premier Heart Care for your tests and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
He's a good doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stevens is a very competent doctor. He is very businesslike, but that is fine with me because what I need from a doctor is skill, attention to detail, and knowledge. I do not need a "caring" doctor. I have friends for that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am impressed with Dr Stevens' knowledge in cardiology and is very easy to talk to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Very pleased with this office and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I see this doctor and their staff. Our questions are always answered and when there is a real emergency they are quick to get us in for medical evaluation. I would highly recommend this doctor and his wonderful staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor has very poor communication skills..i do not recommend this doctor
Doctor's Response

Totally incorrect and inappropriate


2.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Stevens, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Luis Obispo, CA.