Dr. Kenneth Thomas MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Wonderful, Caring Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my second experience with Dr. Thomas and both times he was wonderful. He has such a caring, compassionate, and patience manner. While always direct in what he tells you, he is never condescending or arrogant. While he is with you he makes you feel as if you are his only patient. You can tell that he is also respected and admired by the office staff and hospital personnel. I am so appreciative of his talent and skills and that he uses them to help people get well. I believe he has a passion for serving and that is one reason he is so good at what he does. His nurse, Kristin, is also very sweet, helpful, and kind. The only reason I gave the staff three stars is the ladies at the front desk and the ones making the appointments are not always that friendly. If I should ever need a surgeon, I will certainly turn to Dr. Thomas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas was wonderful during my surgery. he explained ever step to me before and after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly reccomend Dr. Tyson Thomas! He did an amazing job with my total thyroidectomy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Excellent doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Had thyroid cancer so had complete removal. Excellent doc all around! Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Dr. Thomas needs a new nurse
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery a week ago and his nurse never called and gave me the results and I called several times a day,Dr. Thomas needs to get a new nurse that call patients and give the test results to them on time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
He is awesome
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had colon cancer and he saved my life was very compasoniate,and followed up with me even called me at home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2012
Least compassionate dx I have ever encountered
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas was by far the rudest, most condescending "professional" I have ever encountered in the medical field. His nonchalance about the seriousness of the condition I was in is evident in my medical file. Let's be clear: I would suggest seeking any other medical professional before entrusting your health or the health of anyone you love with this man. I am horrified by the thought that he is entrusted with the power to determine the care with which you are treated at St. Thomas. He is a disgrace to the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Wow
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have never had a more terrible experience with a doctor. Dr. Thomas was incredibly rude, dismissive and possibly homophobic during my recent visit to St. Thomas Hospital. I would never recommend him to anyone. It's not hard to pretend you care, which clearly he is at his very base incapable of doing.

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor and Surgeon
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas is one of the best doctors I have ever had. Kind, compassionate, accurate, wonderful work. I wouldn't choose any other. My recent thyroidectomy was done very well. Although I wasn't happy to hear the diagnosis, the surgery was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Shaver
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thomas is a excellent dioctor. He is caring, kind, and thoughtful.If I would ned to have surgery agin I would want him to perform it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas did a lap chole on me a week ago. He is an excellent surgeon with a wonderful bedside manner and very caring. Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2010
Great surgeon!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tyson operated on my for colon cancer, took out 10" of sigmoid colon. He did a good job, had a nice "bedside" manner in the hospital and got extra things done for me. Would highly recommend him for surgery...he is highly qualified.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Thomas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.