Dr. Kenneth Thomas MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas was wonderful during my surgery. he explained ever step to me before and after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly reccomend Dr. Tyson Thomas! He did an amazing job with my total thyroidectomy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Excellent doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Had thyroid cancer so had complete removal. Excellent doc all around! Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Dr. Thomas needs a new nurse
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery a week ago and his nurse never called and gave me the results and I called several times a day,Dr. Thomas needs to get a new nurse that call patients and give the test results to them on time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
He is awesome
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had colon cancer and he saved my life was very compasoniate,and followed up with me even called me at home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2012
Least compassionate dx I have ever encountered
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas was by far the rudest, most condescending "professional" I have ever encountered in the medical field. His nonchalance about the seriousness of the condition I was in is evident in my medical file. Let's be clear: I would suggest seeking any other medical professional before entrusting your health or the health of anyone you love with this man. I am horrified by the thought that he is entrusted with the power to determine the care with which you are treated at St. Thomas. He is a disgrace to the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Wow
Spends Time with Patients
I have never had a more terrible experience with a doctor. Dr. Thomas was incredibly rude, dismissive and possibly homophobic during my recent visit to St. Thomas Hospital. I would never recommend him to anyone. It's not hard to pretend you care, which clearly he is at his very base incapable of doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor and Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas is one of the best doctors I have ever had. Kind, compassionate, accurate, wonderful work. I wouldn't choose any other. My recent thyroidectomy was done very well. Although I wasn't happy to hear the diagnosis, the surgery was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Shaver
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thomas is a excellent dioctor. He is caring, kind, and thoughtful.If I would ned to have surgery agin I would want him to perform it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas did a lap chole on me a week ago. He is an excellent surgeon with a wonderful bedside manner and very caring. Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2010
Great surgeon!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tyson operated on my for colon cancer, took out 10" of sigmoid colon. He did a good job, had a nice "bedside" manner in the hospital and got extra things done for me. Would highly recommend him for surgery...he is highly qualified.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My initial meeting with Dr. Thomas was not the most pleasant, only because it was through an ER visit and he was telling me that we were going to surgery immediately. So I really had no choice in selecting him as my surgeon, but I can say now six months after my initial surgery, that I am certainly glad he was the doctor on call that night. While always candid and to the point in what he tells you about a procedure or possible outcomes, he was never condescending, abrupt, or arrogate like some surgeons can be. I so appreciated his caring approach and style. If I should ever need a surgeon again there will be no hesitation on my part to select Dr. Thomas to do it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Thomas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Evelio Rodriguez

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Howington

28 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Staelin

21 years experience

4.4 of 5