The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Thomas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Thomas?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Thomas?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

Wonderful, Caring Doctor

This is my second experience with Dr. Thomas and both times he was wonderful. He has such a caring, compassionate, and patience manner. While always direct in what he tells you, he is never condescending or arrogant. While he is with you he makes you feel as if you are his only patient. You can tell that he is also respected and admired by the office staff and hospital personnel. I am so appreciative of his talent and skills and that he uses them to help people get well. I believe he has a passion for serving and that is one reason he is so good at what he does. His nurse, Kristin, is also very sweet, helpful, and kind. The only reason I gave the staff three stars is the ladies at the front desk and the ones making the appointments are not always that friendly. If I should ever need a surgeon, I will certainly turn to Dr. Thomas.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Dr. Thomas was wonderful during my surgery. he explained ever step to me before and after surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Highly reccomend Dr. Tyson Thomas! He did an amazing job with my total thyroidectomy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

Excellent doc

Had thyroid cancer so had complete removal. Excellent doc all around! Highly recommended!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 30th, 2012

Dr. Thomas needs a new nurse

I had surgery a week ago and his nurse never called and gave me the results and I called several times a day,Dr. Thomas needs to get a new nurse that call patients and give the test results to them on time

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

He is awesome

I had colon cancer and he saved my life was very compasoniate,and followed up with me even called me at home.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2012

Least compassionate dx I have ever encountered

Dr. Thomas was by far the rudest, most condescending "professional" I have ever encountered in the medical field. His nonchalance about the seriousness of the condition I was in is evident in my medical file. Let's be clear: I would suggest seeking any other medical professional before entrusting your health or the health of anyone you love with this man. I am horrified by the thought that he is entrusted with the power to determine the care with which you are treated at St. Thomas. He is a disgrace to the hospital.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

Wow

I have never had a more terrible experience with a doctor. Dr. Thomas was incredibly rude, dismissive and possibly homophobic during my recent visit to St. Thomas Hospital. I would never recommend him to anyone. It's not hard to pretend you care, which clearly he is at his very base incapable of doing.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor and Surgeon

Dr. Thomas is one of the best doctors I have ever had. Kind, compassionate, accurate, wonderful work. I wouldn't choose any other. My recent thyroidectomy was done very well. Although I wasn't happy to hear the diagnosis, the surgery was excellent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2011

Shaver

Dr Thomas is a excellent dioctor. He is caring, kind, and thoughtful.If I would ned to have surgery agin I would want him to perform it.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2010

Dr. Thomas did a lap chole on me a week ago. He is an excellent surgeon with a wonderful bedside manner and very caring. Would highly recommend!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2010

Great surgeon!

Dr. Tyson operated on my for colon cancer, took out 10" of sigmoid colon. He did a good job, had a nice "bedside" manner in the hospital and got extra things done for me. Would highly recommend him for surgery...he is highly qualified.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Thomas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Joseph Mulherin Jr

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Evelio Rodriguez

    Dr. Evelio Rodriguez

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    20
  • Dr. David Glassford

    Dr. David Glassford

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46