The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Young Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Young?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Best of the Best

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Have been his patient for many, many years. He is very knowledgeable, personable, physician. I am a health care professional and I trust him totally with my healthcare. He appears to stay abreast of current medical research and discoveries. If one can not afford a medication, he will work with them to find a medication that is just as effective. Have gotten other family members going to him for healthcare and they all like him and find him a very prudent physician.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor and office staff on the Southside of Indianapolis, IN

Posted on September 26th, 2016

Dr. Young cares for many of my family members. Dr. Young is very caring and knows what he is doing. He listens when you talk to him, you feel comfortable with him and you can trust what he tells you. The office staff is excellent and so are the other Doctors in his office.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Family doctor review

Posted on August 12th, 2015

Has been my family doctor for 26 years. Very satisfied with his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor in town!

Posted on August 15th, 2012

My girls have been seeing Dr. Young since the day they were born, which the oldest is about to turn 15. I choose my health care policies around this Dr. because he is so great and caring with my children. I've never had a Dr. personally pick up a phone and call me when I have questions or concerns after an appointment, he DOES, not his staff! The wait time in the office is never long, which is surprising since he spends such quality time with us each and every time we are there and always makes sure all questions are answered while not making you feel "rushed along". Dr. Young makes you feel like an individual, not just a number that walked in the door.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Our family doctor

Posted on October 18th, 2010

Dr. Young has been my family practitioner since moving to Indianapolis 20 years ago. He has also been my daughters doctor since birth and has been a great doctor for all of our pediatric and family practice needs. If he needed to refer us to another doctor for something, he always took the time with us explaining why this was needed and was very thorough.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.