The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Zaslav Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Zaslav?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

R knee

Went to 4 other Drs. in my area, 3.5 yrs with no change just constant pain,found Dr. Z & he fixed the problem.I could walk again normally. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

Good

I was treated for an mcl sprain and a torn meniscus - arthroscopic surgery prescribed & performed by Dr. Zaslav gave me immediate relief for the pain and have made a full recovery

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

Superb surgeon

I have had two surgeries with Dr. Zaslav - nothing but success. My late wife also had a procedure done by Dr. Z. - with no problems whatsoever. I have recommended six or seven friends to Dr. Z, most of whom have had previous surgery that didn't have a positive outcome. All are back to normal activites. And, since he has been the official Company physician for The RIchmond Ballet, he has probably operated on more female dancers and athletes than anyone in Richmond (if the person reading my review happens to be female).

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

Rotator Cuff

I damaged my shoulder during a car crash. I tried PT for 6 weeks and then reluctantly agreed to surgery. After speaking with at least 6 people about surgery I was dreading the process. I followed Dr Z's instructions without question and Im happy to say that I am 2-3 months further along than I should be 3 1/2 months after surgery. I'm back to light lifting and working on my short golf game. Dr Z never made me feel like he was rushed and took his time to make me feel like I was the only patient he had that day. His side kick Lisa was a rock star too and helped me pre and post surgery with all my questions. If you must have shoulder surgery then Dr Z and his team have the best recommendation I can give ten out of ten.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

I got Staph Infection!!

Easy going guy to be around, had ACL Reconstruction and with 3 days I was on my death bed at 14 years old with full blown acute Osteomyelitis. One simple operation turned into 7 major operations I have now had on that leg, 8 years later I can barely go up the steps to my room, and will never run again. Yeah it may have been a random fluky thing that happens in a small amount of cases, however it changed my life before it had even started.

Doctor's Response

I am sorry to hear about your experience. If you would like to contact the CEO of Advanced Orthopaedics, please reach out at your earliest convenience. His name is John and his direct phone number is 804-527-6901. Katrin Babb Marketing Coordinator

SHOW
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2012

Issue identification skills is off the charts excellent

My daughter was told by another orthopedist that she needed a very evasive surgery on both knees. Dr Zaslav provided me key information that demonstrated she wasn't even a candidate for this surgery. He accurately diagnosed her main complaint and facilitated the treatment that worked! We then went to the next step where he felt she needed to be scoped to identify the remaining complaint. The last issue was minor, and now she is back to running and jumping and ready to play basketball again in a few weeks. We are very grateful to Dr Zaslav.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2010

Great Job for me!

Dr Z helped me to get straightened out after another Ortho Dr messed my knee up. I am able to walk and have minimal pain. He did an Open Autologous Transplant Surgery. I have had to have a total of 5 surgeries but I am doing weel now. Thanks to Dr Z

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Zaslav is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.

  • Dr. Bradley Ellison

    Dr. Bradley Ellison

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Henrico, VA 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    14
  • Dr. Joy Sharma

    Dr. Joy Sharma

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Henrico, VA 0 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    15
  • Dr. Adam Crowl

    Dr. Adam Crowl

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Henrico, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    18