The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenny Chan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenny Chan?

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenny Chan?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Dr. Chan is fabulous and the kids really like him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2013

Blessed to have a professional that really knows his stuff

We as parents were very scared about our son going under for Surgery but by the time we did the initial consult and the x-ray review our minds were set to ease. Yes Dr. Chan is very straight forward and honest, but he looks at the situation as just that "a diagnosed situation",, not an Insurance Meal Ticket, Not a sale, not a mental support person for paranoid parents just a Professional that has been doing this for years and that he knows what and how to proceed for results. Clinic personnel were very rude and detached but they are not part of his team,, just a necessary evil since he partners with the office in a SHARE and can you blame these employees when they deal allot with winey parents and bored Soccer Moms that need to relax. His appointment person was GREAT and very professional for all the hoops and hassles they have to deal with to coordinate times and schedules of the Hospital and Dr Chan. Insurance has nothing to do with Dr Chans performance, but either way his office handled it GREAT with no errors,, no confusion,, told me what to expect and that is what I received. Overall he is very busy, because you get what you pay for and his YEARS OF EXPERIENCE is a great asset.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

Dr. Chan was one of the most uncompassionate doctors.

Dr. Chan was so rude to me. I spent around an hour waiting for Dr. Chan to see my child. When Dr. Chan finally came in he was rude to my son and to me. He told me I was a "paranoid mother that needed to relax". Because my child had not had enough ear infection he couldn't possible be suffering from hearing problems. I spent more time filling out the questionnaire he never read then the amount of time he spent with us.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

He is amazing! He placed my son's ear tubes and was so patient and understanding about my questions and concerns. Fabulous doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

THE Best!

Dr. Chan is an amazing physician! I dealt with him for many years as he attended to my son's recurring Papilloma issue.I was not the easiest person to deal with at that time but he listened to my concerns and returned all my many phone calls to his office. I even found a newer treatment that I had read about that appeared to be very effective but again was very new and there was not much medical literature on it. Dr. Chan took the time to hear my pleas as I was desperate to find a cure as my son was having surgery 2-3 times a month! He did his research and eventually agreed to try it and it worked! My son has been in remission for 11 years now! I will never forget Dr. Chan and I am forever grateful to him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

Dr. Chan is an amazing and caring physician. Our son was diagnosed with a rare cyst that required collaboration between nuerosurg and ENT. He worked closely with my son's neurosurgeon to acheive the best possible outcome. I would highly recommend Dr. Chan to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

Dr. Chan spent more time staring at my chest than looking at my sons ears. His bedside manner is horrible and he doesn't seem to care. He's apparently the best peds ENT in the area, but after a year of no results, I took my son elsewhere and got the care my son deserved.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2014

2.3 Rating

May 9th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenny Chan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aurora, CO.

  • Dr. Douglas Scudamore

    Dr. Douglas Scudamore

    Pediatric Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics

    Aurora, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Rachel Workman

    Pediatrics

    Aurora, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. Sophia Ghebremicael

    Pediatrics

    Aurora, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)