ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenny Koo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenny Koo?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenny Koo?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    0
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    0
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.2 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

Dr Koo fixed a hernia of mine about 12 years ago. I went to him because he did the procedure laproscopically, as opposed to open. I found him and his staff friendly and very competent, dealing deftly with my ""difficult" anatomy. My recovery went as he described. I am thankful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Don't Let Him Touch You!

Dr Koo performed surgery on my best friend about 18 months ago. He removed her gall bladder and also cut out her bile duct accidentally. He sewed her back up and sent her home. She almost died from all of the bile in her stomach. She has had to have several surgeries to correct his mistake and suffers from liver infections and constantly feeling ill. He needs to be forced to retire.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2014

Don't let him touch you

I went to the emergency room and had a CT. He said my bowel was dead or dying and I needed emergency surgery right away. WRONG. There was nothing wrong when he you got in there. I was also released with no antibiotics and ended up back in the hospital 2 days later with an infection. Ended up with incision being reopened. Spent 6 weeks in the hospital and in a lot of pain. Off work for 4 months.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

he is a butcher!

i had a fistulaq in my rectum and he did a surgery for a person w/severe hemmoroid's he cut my spincter muscles and ruined me down there.if i could have sued him i would,but was haveing problem's and my other doctor's dropped the ball so no one did anything.finally i went to the emergency room and they referred me to a specialist in seattle but there was nothing they could do,because of the scare tissue and the damage from the surgery.and all is left for me is a colstrom bag if i was to have a surgery to correct the damage dr.koo did.i would never trust him and if he is your doctor i would'nt either.thank-you.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

My husbands surgery

Dr. Koo remove 8 inches of his colon in 2009.He did not reattach the colon normally. He released him from the hospital with an infection in the surgery area. He ended back in the hospital within a week really sick. As it was my husband got a rupture as big as a grapefruit. He ended up having surgery to remove the rupture also reconstructive surgery on the colon to repair the damage Dr. Koo caused. He also lost more of his colon because of the screw up the doctor did. My husband has never been right since then. He has a bulging belly because of it. Always will. I would have sued Koo except I did not want to involve the hospital or the other doctor that was in the same office as it wasn't there fault. No one should ever let this doctor touch them as they may not survive. I wish I would have sued him now.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2010

Do Not let him operate on you!

He "acidentally" cut out my spleen, I almost died, and I was in ICU for a week. Then he "accidentally" cut 4 inches of my colon. I had an internal infection in my body cavity that almost killed me, ended up with a colonoscopy bag,and was in ICU for another week. He did not correct the problem with my stomach that was the reason for the Original operation!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenny Koo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Everett, WA.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Stuebing

    General Surgery

    Everett, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. William Truong

    General Surgery

    Everett, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Patrick Ryan Jr

    Dr. Patrick Ryan Jr

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Everett, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    30