The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. J Bartruff Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. J Bartruff?


24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

EXCELLENT CARE AND SO FUNNY
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Watch out. I was alone in the room with this man in 2005 and he physically abused me. He pinched my nose and grabbed my neck during the exam. I have pictures of his fingerprints on my neck and my eyes watered from the nose pinch. He was extremely rude, disrespectful, and appeared to be under the influence. I filed a complaint and a police report but nothing was done because there were no witnesses.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

Excellent physician

I visited several dermatologists prior to being recommended to Dr. Bartruff. He correctly diagnosed my condition and treated it aggresively after it not respond to previous treaatment. He is a caring, bright and knowledgeable physician. His office staff, specifically Carol, was more than helpful and extremely kind. I would sincerely recommend Dr. Bartruff to all.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 19th, 2010

I like the guy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2010

Dr. Bartruff is a great Doctor. He doesnt beat around the bush and force you to spend tons of money to get unnecessary tests. I've gone to him with two separate issues and he immediately took care of both. I would strongly recommend him to anyone seeking immediate results.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2009

Dr Bartruff terrific Doctor

Dr Bartruff immediately knew what I had and exactly what to do about it. His treatment has proven to be a good one. I would recomend Dr Bartruff to anyone. I had already been to 2 other Drs. with my problem and he was the one to immediately diagnosis it and treat it effectly. I will always go to Dr Bartruff for any problems.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2009

Dr. Bartruff is great. He sees the problem and cures it without doing a million unnecessary tests that cost a fortune! He always cures what is wrong.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2008

Do not go to this doctor!

This guy is a quack! Do not see this doctor. He burned my face with alpha hydroxy in random spots (not on my acne.)He never even examined my face. He didn't even make eye contact with me. He was very hyper and nonsensical. The office is dirty and I was very unhappy when I left.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

2.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. J Bartruff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Robert Taylor

    Pathology, Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    Sarasota, FL 0.98 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    39
  • Dr. C Patti

    Dermatology, Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Sarasota, FL 0.98 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    27
  • Dr. Jonelle Mcdonnell

    Dr. Jonelle Mcdonnell

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0.98 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    29