Dr. Kent Bishop MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    96%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He delivered all of my children I am so greatful to have met such an awesome ob
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Kent Bishop for more than 18 years. He delivered both of my children, boy (now 18), girl (now 16) and remains consistently one of the best doctors I have ever had! When I visit Dr. B, he makes it seem as no time has passed since we last met. We always pick up right where we left off. He is extremely efficient with his exam, and couldn't be more attentive to my individual care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most caring doctors in the 21st Century. He has being my doctor for the past 23 years love his care and follow up after each visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldnt ask for a better obgyn. And the rest of the staff was great too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Kristen
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bishop is great as a doctor and person. He is very approachable and down to earth. He answered all of my questions before I even had a chance to ask them! I just recently switched to him and hope he stays in practice for many years to come as I would hate to have to go to someone else. This was my first time going to a male doctor for OB/GYN services and I was very nervous. He made me feel completely comfortable and all my nerves dissappeared! I cannot say enough good things about him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bishop was very professional during my appointment and put me at ease. He spent time answering all of my questions and explained everything to me thoroughly. It was my first experience with Dr.Bishop but he really impressed me and I would defiantly recommend him to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After going to 3 different gynecologists in Toledo, Dr. Bishop is by far the best. His bedside manner is amazing and he always make you feel comfortable at those dreaded pap smear appointments. He takes his time with everything and shows empathy while caring for patients. I was so sad that I couldn't keep him as my doctor when I moved across the country, and I still have yet to find a doctor as good as him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bishop is a very caring and knowledgeable physician who spends time with each of his patients. He is always available and quickly gets you in to the office if you have a concern. Dr. Bishop performed my surgery and he did a fantastic job. I recovered from surgery in no time at all! If you are looking for a great physician and awesome office staff, well then Dr. Bishop is who you are looking for! I am so appreciative that I was referred to Dr. Bishop!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2010
The best OB-GYN I have ever had
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bishop is caring, responsive, and extremely intelligent in his field. He is courteous of your time and circumstance and offers excellent bedside manner. It is really difficult to find a physician who is the entire package. Dr. Bishop is an excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kent Bishop, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Toledo, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Judis

25 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Derosa

30 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joann Rolf-Andersen

28 years experience

4.6 of 5