The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kent Carpenter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kent Carpenter?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kent Carpenter?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

Exceptional Primary Care

Always listens intently, great bedside manner. true concern about my overall health and well-being.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Great Medical Practice

I have been seeing Dr. Carpenter for 10+ years now. I I can tell him anything, he keeps detailed notes and I love his nurse! The office staff is great too. Friendly, warm and very personable. When I have an office visit it is more like visiting old friends!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2014

Worst Doctor Ever

Never going back to Dr. Carpenter!!! After 2 months worth of blood test and actually diagnosing his response was to "address in a couple of months' since he didn't feel it was a problem. He was extremely wrong went I had to ask for a referral (3 times) the next doctor was shocked by my test results. Dr. Carpenter's main goal is to run test and collect his fees and disregard the patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Carpenter's for many years and have learned that he is very intuitive and concentrates on your symptoms. I fully trust his treatments as he has always been correct in diagnosing problems or illnesses. Yes he has many patients so he is not there to tell you how nice your hair looks. Unless you want clinic style care, this is a very good doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

did not get a procedure approved from insurance

Dr. Carpenter's front office did not call my insurance company to approve a lab procedure. I had no idea they were going outside network to have this test done. I received a $445.00 bill from the lab. Although Carpenter did write a letter to my insurance as an appeal, he has refused to help after my insurance company refused to pay. His front office dropped the ball on this and he refuses to pay this bill. My letters to him are falling on deaf ears. I will no longer use him as my doctor and I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2012

Never going back

I was feeling sick and didn't have a doctor in the area, but I had heard good things about Dr. Archer(another doctor in the office) so I decided to drop by. The office staff were very friendly and helpful and it was only a few minutes until I was in a room waiting to see the doctor. When Dr. Carpenter arrived he seemed disinterested and impatitient. He asked me five or so questions then said he thought I had one of three things and advised some lab tests and an injection. I was immediately uncomfortable with the idea of an injection and asked what it was and what it was for. He seemed upset and said if my sickness was viral the injection would help. I reiterated what is it? and then asked how much is it? All he said was that it was inexpensive and seemed even more disgruntled. He told me to wait just a second and left the room. A nurse came back injection in hand and I said I didn't want it. She looked at me quizzically and we talked about it for a minute or so; I asked about the cost of the injection and they looked it up and told me $12. I really didn't want it but was very sick and not in my right state of mind and feeling pressured to take it caved and let them inject me and take some blood. That was it, Dr. Carpenter never came back. I was enraged because I had wanted to talk to him to understand what I was sick with so I could decide how to deal with it, and not just get shot up with randomn drugs.Well the bill came in the mail 2 months later and I was even angrier. The $12 injection carried a $56 fee along with it for being administered that I was not told about, and the cheap labwork turned out to be another $60. All in all I ended up paying about $100 more then they had led me to believe. I went in to the office and spoke with a manager, politley explaining the incongruencies between my visit and the bill asking if they could even knock off part of it for me. They basically said "too bad". This is a huge deal to me because I'm currently earning my degree and don't have $100 just sitting around.The whole process was terrible in every way. I will never go back and will warn any of my friends from ever visiting Dr. Carpenter. I hated everything about that ordeal.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Good listener

This was my first visit with Dr. Carpenter. He took his time and seemed genuinely concerned when I shared my families medical history. Very thorough and informative. Didn't feel like he was holding information back.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

Great care and Great Listener

Dr. Carpenter has been working very dilligently with me in getting me to control my Type II diabetes. As certain medicines did not work, he continued to advise me and work with me to find the medicine that would control the problem. In addition, he has continued to provide information for me to change lifestyle choices so my condition can remain in check.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2010

DUSCHE BAG

EXTREMELY DISRESPECTFUL; honestly disgusted at how snobbish he is. Doesn't deserve to be making the salary of a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kent Carpenter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntersville, NC.

  • Dr. Joseph Trask

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Huntersville, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    34
  • Dr. Jerry Saunders

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Huntersville, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Edward Tautjo

    Dr. Edward Tautjo

    Internal Medicine

    Huntersville, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25