The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kent Chou Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kent Chou?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kent Chou?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Very professional, all staff wonderful

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

Hand Surgery

I highly recommend this surgeon, what a fantastic experience from the staff to the surgery center. Everyone that I came in contact with were very professional. Excellent experience!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

Trigger Finger Relief

Just completed surgery for relief of trigger finger. Dr. Chou is a highly qualified surgeon; he is an excellent diagnostician, who provides a factual, accurate presentation of the problem, and alternative solutions for repair.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Trigger Thumb resolution

Very good experience with the exception of scheduling of surgery. The scheduler does not communicate with patients and can be very frustrating when trying to get information on when, where and time of surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

Professional and efficient, but attentive

I broke my wrist and was into his Avondale office the next day and in surgery the following day. Dr. Chou is busy, but efficient, listens and answers questions and seems very kind. I trust Dr. Chou's expertise and highly recommend him. His office staff were also friendly and efficient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Best hand doctor!

I took my son for a broken hand. Dr. Chou explained the treatment plan and every thing we should expect with my sons injury. We also saw Mallory, his PA. She was very nice and help full. Now my son is back playing school football and has NO pain. Thank you Dr. Chou and Mallory!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Dr. Chou helped fix my fingernail infection. I was in a lot of pain when I went to see him. He made me feel comfortable and took the time to explain the procedure he was going to do. He gently numbed my finger, and continuously asked if I was okay while he was doing it. He released the infection and pus that was deep under my nail and I immediately felt so much better! Dr. Chou has been practicing for over 10 years and is very confident, which was reassuring. His MA Norma and his PA Mallory are also both very sweet. I will definitely return with any other problems I may encounter with my hands.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Great surgeon!

Dr. Chou is an extremely accomplished surgeon. I was seen and treated for Dupuytren's Disease and chose the surgery route. I am 5 weeks post op and my finger is totally back to normal. It was easy and practically painless from the date of the surgery. I would highly recommend Dr. Chou!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Day one spoke to me in terms I understood. Very caring, making every step comfortable and keeping me calm.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Pays attention to you

Dr. Chou takes the time to explain your situation, options and the process he proposes. Makes sure you are happy with the outcome.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2015

Surgery patient

This Doctor is the best, as is his staff! He is matched by few. He performed 3 procedures on my hands and I had NO problems. I was surprised at how quickly I recovered and strongly recommend this doctor if you want the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kent Chou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Avondale, AZ.

  • Dr. Curtis Miller

    Dr. Curtis Miller

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Avondale, AZ 0 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    31
  • Dr. Parisa Morris

    Dr. Parisa Morris

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Avondale, AZ 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Vishal Ganesh

    Dr. Vishal Ganesh

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Avondale, AZ 0 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    13