Dr. Kent Chou MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Avondale, AZ

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.8)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Trigger Finger Relief
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just completed surgery for relief of trigger finger. Dr. Chou is a highly qualified surgeon; he is an excellent diagnostician, who provides a factual, accurate presentation of the problem, and alternative solutions for repair.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Trigger Thumb resolution
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good experience with the exception of scheduling of surgery. The scheduler does not communicate with patients and can be very frustrating when trying to get information on when, where and time of surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Professional and efficient, but attentive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I broke my wrist and was into his Avondale office the next day and in surgery the following day. Dr. Chou is busy, but efficient, listens and answers questions and seems very kind. I trust Dr. Chou's expertise and highly recommend him. His office staff were also friendly and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Best hand doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my son for a broken hand. Dr. Chou explained the treatment plan and every thing we should expect with my sons injury. We also saw Mallory, his PA. She was very nice and help full. Now my son is back playing school football and has NO pain. Thank you Dr. Chou and Mallory!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Chou helped fix my fingernail infection. I was in a lot of pain when I went to see him. He made me feel comfortable and took the time to explain the procedure he was going to do. He gently numbed my finger, and continuously asked if I was okay while he was doing it. He released the infection and pus that was deep under my nail and I immediately felt so much better! Dr. Chou has been practicing for over 10 years and is very confident, which was reassuring. His MA Norma and his PA Mallory are also both very sweet. I will definitely return with any other problems I may encounter with my hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Great surgeon!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chou is an extremely accomplished surgeon. I was seen and treated for Dupuytren's Disease and chose the surgery route. I am 5 weeks post op and my finger is totally back to normal. It was easy and practically painless from the date of the surgery. I would highly recommend Dr. Chou!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Day one spoke to me in terms I understood. Very caring, making every step comfortable and keeping me calm.

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Pays attention to you
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chou takes the time to explain your situation, options and the process he proposes. Makes sure you are happy with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
Surgery patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is the best, as is his staff! He is matched by few. He performed 3 procedures on my hands and I had NO problems. I was surprised at how quickly I recovered and strongly recommend this doctor if you want the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Look elsewhere!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no getting a hold of a live staff member unless you call scheduling. The office doesn't return calls! Even if you get a hold of someone they do not help you. The staff is rude and unsympathetic. The doctor seemed nice at first, but after the appointment I would rather not go back to see him. He seemed to get frustrated easily and act as if I were bothering him because I was in pain. There was a lack of education on my problem the day of my appointment, that I felt he should have already know prior to seeing me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Impossible to get an appointment. Promised call backs from staff never happen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kent Chou, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Avondale, AZ.