Dr. Kent Colburn DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Reasonable and professional doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor did not judge or preach, took an interest, and genuinely helped me. If you do your part, he will most definitely do his.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
Do not recommend.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Provider refused to listen to my experience and symptoms. He refused to let me ask questions and was clearly offended by any appropriate questions regarding medications as if it were an insult to his ego. He insulted my character in a childish way when I told him that I could not take a medication that he was recommending because I had serious side effects with it in my past. His pride seemed more important than my physical safety. I had to stop working with him just to get adequate care. I had a friend who was a male who never asked questions of him who received adequate care and was treated respectfully. I believe he has a great disrespect for women. He did not stay long in Nashville and had just come from Ohio. Now he is in Kentucky. I do not feel he is a safe provider. I would never go to him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and on point. Nothing but positive experiences. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He changed my life. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
Get a Second Opinion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 19 years of stability with bipolar disorder, Dr. Colburn pulled me off of medication that was effective and I spiraled into mania and depression. I was hospitalized for the first time in my life. Another psychiatrist was able to restore me to perfect mental health after one month's time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Colburn has always been attentive, understanding, kind and on point. I've always felt he pays attention to what I'm feeling and saying and takes my concerns into consideration. I would recommend him absolutely
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Colburn asks great questions and always listens to my answers. His recommendations have made remarkable impact on my quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
Best doctor I've seen-- He "fixed" me!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor "gets it". He "fixed me". The doctor and the office staff are very professional. They understand! It's so nice to finally feel "human" again! I have a life now! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
Best doctor in his field!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is the most knowledgeable and professional that I've ever seen. He "fixed" me. I have my life back now. Finally I feel normal again. I can ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only Docter to help me I always felt safe and comfortable with him in my sessions. He is very compassionate and caring. After 40 years of mental health therapy I finally feel Im getting well and I hope he remains my docter . I really feel comfortable and open up so easily to him. I have PTSD . No other docter has got this far with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Great Experience
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is amiable, accurate, and accessible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kent Colburn, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clarksville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Vijaya Pavuluri

27 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Staudenmeier

26 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Helion Cruz

18 years experience

4.3 of 5