Dr. Kent Farish MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Tulsa, OK

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
A doctor who cares
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finding doctors who are knowledgeable is not difficult. What is hard is to find a doctor who not only is knowledgeable but who also cares for you as a person. Dr. Farish possesses both of those qualities!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
Smart, helpful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farrish has helped me for so many years with many things that have come up. He is kind and goes out of his way, he is so thorough, more than most. He is very detailed and careful which I appreciate. I trust him as the best family doctor I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr.Farish for many years for chronic back pain. He is a very compassionate and caring Christian doctor that I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Never again
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had mom on over 15 pills a day, she loved his personality, was with him 14yrs. he is very charismatic. nevr once in last 2 months of her life while in hospital visited her. one hospital had issues and trouble getting records and help from him. he just said release her and have her set up and appointment. had home nursing for mom b4 she with to final hospital stays. nurse called asking why she on all the meds. read list he took her off 5 of them that did not react well with others. said why is she taking them shud not be. nurse said well you been prescribing them for over a yr. you tell me. every month mom saw him look at her , prescribe. blood work and see you next month. but her on one of the highest oxy meds and dosage there was 2x's daily. mom did get released from a hospital for a week (Due to his request)went to him. he had no idea or records of her being there, after i saw him personally and told him. it was not his hospital he said.if you read up he is affiliated with health providers and has admitting rights only for one hospital. and that hospital dealt exclusively with moms provider. I deamnded a new doctor for mom, but they all seemed to be buddy/buddy with him. I knew several doctors in the hospital that said she did not get the care she needed. but they could not take over the doctor in charge case. found out after a while that it was the insurance that was actually pulling the strings. doctor kept trying to release her. she had little memory, constant daze, could not got to bathroom by self, even had to feed her. I went off on doctor saying just bring up dumpster and toss her in then. he kept saying you have to do something.told him you giving me no options. fouund out later ins. company was not willing to okay the care she required. talked with them, 2days later one evning she was in nursing home. next morning back to a different hospital.basically saying farish adheres to health prioviders, will not see others outside of office hrs., and then only in office. so IMO prime canidate for Death panel nomination, plenty of exp.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Best Doctor I have ever seen
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His diagnosis is usually spot on. He does seem distant and impersonal when I am talking to him but for me thats a plus I just want the facts and I don't want it sugar coated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2009
Very kind and compassionate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I found Dr. Farish to be wonderful... He really knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2008
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I had a really good experience with Dr. Farish. He was kind, but knew his stuff!

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2008
Super smart
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's always read the latest stuff on my condition. Dr. Farrish helped me a lot.

4.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kent Farish, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.