The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kent Guisinger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kent Guisinger?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kent Guisinger?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Doctor?! HA! I think he got his PhD from the internet or Timbuktu! HORRIBLE bedside manner, REFUSES to refill a prescription that I'd been on for years that treats a DISEASE, thinks he's God (Newsflash, you're not!) and that he's right and you're wrong! If you disagree with him, he will actually sit there and ARGUE with you! Even in front of his interns! It's his way or the highway! I felt a knot awhile back and he REFUSED to order a mammogram!!!!! Saying I was TOO YOUNG even after knowing my family history!!! I ended up taking that one into my own hands and just going to the hospital ER myself to make sure it was nothing! Turned out to be a hard cyst that needed drained, but what would have happened if I would have "listened to him" and just ignored it?! It could have been something much, much worse!!!! Kent Guisinger... your patients know their bodies and know when something is wrong, they also know what works for them when it comes to their treatments, especially after being on a certain treatment for years! You need to take time and fully listen to your patients and sympathize with them! A 5 minute rushed visit is not suffice!! Not everyone is the same.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

Worst doctor ever

I went in with my grandmother to get a referral he looked at me and said how does this concern you then 2 minutes into the conversation he called me belligerent all I did was hand him the paperwork where I wanted to take my grandmother after that he proceeded to tell me that I did not know what I was talking about and that there was no helping my grandmas condition I told him that I wanted a second opinion from a specialist. Also on one occasion my grandma had went in because she was having problems breathing and he told her that comes with age come to find out one of her arteries was clogged and couldve died all because he doesn't know what he's doing. I could not believe what egotistical jerk this doctor was and he thought he was 100% right and knew everything then on top of everything he made my grandmother cry because of the way he was acting towards the family I would not recommend this guy to anyone not even my worst enemy on their death bed!!!! I only picked a star because it made me also.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 7th, 2012

Great doctor. He gets to the root of your problems. My only beef is getting someone to answer the phones to make/change appointments and get refills. Half the time when you call during the day you get a recording that says "don't leave a message." So I keep calling back until I get someone to answer.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

Awesome Doctor, very caring!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

Learn bedside manners. Get over yourself. Beleive it or not patients have the right to ask questions about their treatment and care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2011

Just a peon

I went to Dr. after Dr. they all said I was lazy and just needed a job. I was tired all the time and passing out, he caught it right away among other things I have seizures. I had to go on disability 20 years ago because of this now I'.m a metabolic mess. He has helped me already, he's my hero.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2011

Self Rightious ASS!

Dr. Guisinger may be a competent Physician. However, he is an absolute egotistical narcisist. He is never wrong and you are not allowed to ask any questions. I would not take my ailing dog to him, just because he treats everyone so poorly. This includes his patients and office staff (which has a high turnover rate) He is totaly unproffesional in his dealings with people.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 5th, 2011

The Doctor and his staff

Dr. Guisinger has a care-less attitude and doesn't connect to his patients on a personal level. He acts like he's a God and for the most part, in Lancaster, he is; due to the fact that he's one of the only doctors in the area to take state medical.For the most part, his staff is okay. Tammy - the office manager is very snotty and stuck up. She rarely has a nice thing to say and treats you as if you are beneath her. If I could find another doctor, I would. He treats his patents (at least our family) bad and isn't empathetic at all.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

Excellent Family Doctor

Our family has been with Dr. Guisinger for almost 13 years. He's been with us through all of our changes, illnesses, and emergencies. He and his staff are always prompt and courteous. We have never thought of seeing another family doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kent Guisinger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lancaster, OH.

  • Dr. James Key

    Family Medicine

    Lancaster, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. Steven Kapetansky

    Family Medicine

    Lancaster, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Helen Rice

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Lancaster, OH 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    10