Dr. Kent Higdon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.7)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 24 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Successful reconstruction by a great team!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent through the entire process of reconstruction. I would highly recommend him and his team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very professional. Spoke to us where we could under stand and great person to talk to. He took time to go over every thing and let us ask questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love dr. Higdon, he is nice and doesn't rush you and so far I am impressed. I feel comfortable and know I am in great care with him. I think he is one of the best but to me he is the best. Thank you Dr. Higdon for everything you do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Awful bedside manner and horrible results
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a terrible job of placing implants. My chest looked like I had two small flat frizbees on it. He was rude and didn't seem to care about the results. I had to go somewhere else to get the implants replaced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
New Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most memorable thing for me about Dr. Higdon, was his fantastic bedside manner. I had a lot of questions, I was scared although I tried not to show my fear so much, but he always took the time to answer all of my questions, and he never made me feel my questions were not worth having an answer. I would highly recommend Dr. Higdon to my friends, he is wonderful!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
DR. K. KEYE HIGDON M. D., AMANDA FRAZER, RN, BSN.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. K. Higdon is the most caring , compassion, professional Dr. We need professional like him. Him and his stiff , mad my life so much better. thank you DR. Higdon and his nurse Amanda Frazer R.N.,BSN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Very bad Experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started crying in his office because I felt pressured by him and he yelled get a grip! He left the room and came back later. He was not compassionate at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was treated for breast cancer at Vanderbilt Breast Center at 100 Oaks. I was referred to Dr. Higdon for my reconstruction (I had a bi lateral mastectomy) I had a wonderful experience with all my doctors and the staff there. Dr. Higdon did a great job on my reconstruction ( implants). They look and feel very natural. He is very professional and has a good sense of humor which is helpful throughout such a traumatic experience as breast cancer. His nurse Amanda is the best! Very compassionate and always helpful. They are a great team. I feel very lucky to have been referred to them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Worried about other women being hurt by him like he hurt me.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a terrible experience with this doctor. His reconstruction looked really bad and was very painful. He caused nerve damage in my chest? I'm shocked he has any positive reviews and I wonder if he is stacking the deck so to speak. I've heard of doctors paying people or asking friends and family to post reviews. Just a personal observation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Highly recommended doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a bi lateral mastectomy done in January. Dr. Higdon did my breast reconstruction and did an excellent job. He is very kind and compassionate not only to me but also my family. Most appointments I tend to have a list of questions for him and he is always happy to answer every single question and spend as much time with me as I need to answer my questions, help me make the right decisions and support me through this whole process. He explained all the risks and my options at every step in this journey. I only had a little pain after my mastectomy and still have feeling in my chest and no nerve damage anywhere. After my expanders were removed and the implants were put in, I only had to take one pain pill so he did an excellent job. You can barely see my scars which is wonderful and that's only if you know where to look. I'm so glad I chose him as my surgeon and will be returning to him if I happen to ever need any other plastic surgery done. His staff is also very kind and caring. I highly recommend Dr. Higdon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Infinite Thanks
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so grateful for Doctor Higdon. He and his staff are such a positive impact on my life! I was fortunate enough to survive breast cancer and he is the final key to my successful recovery. Bless him and everyone on his team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Buyer beware. Seems money hungry.
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After I had a mastectomy I consulted with him. He Yelled at me and told me I needed implants to look like a woman again. Very insensitive. In my opinion he is not a very good surgeon. Seems money hungry. Your can't hide a dollar from this plastic surgeon. Buyer beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kent Higdon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. John Layliev

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephane Braun

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jose Ramirez Gavidia

11 years experience

5.0 of 5