Dr. Kent Huston MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Kansas City, MO

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Best doctor ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was so nice polite and interested in me. He is great and diagnosed me perfectly. I don't know why people said anything bad about me he is life changing! I'd like to thank him so much. He was prompt I didn't feel rushed he was so kind and he spends time with me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Best doctor ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was so nice polite and interested in me. He is great and diagnosed me perfectly. I don't know why people said anything bad about me he is life changing! I'd like to thank him so much. He was prompt I didn't feel rushed he was so kind and he spends time with me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved all of this. He was promt, intelligent, and really cared about me! You would think we know each other are whole life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Mr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a little late 4 appt. Recep. Got me in for a few minutes, Dr Huston was nice, listened, but apparently did not hear ? I got 1 shot in butt. & a script for the following med. After My Wife & I read all of the meds. Side effects, I will NOT take! It IS HYDROXYCHLOR200MG TAB. SAN, GENERIC for Plaquenil. BEWARE !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waste of my time. Went to a mayo clinic Rheumatologist and was properly diagnosed. Dr. Huston wasn't interested in even doing the testing. He wanted to diagnosed me with Fibro and send me on my way. Sad. He was a condescending jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Great Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Kwas and his nurse for 4 years and have always had a very positive experience. Never have to wait long and everyone is very polite. He always listens and I never feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2013
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time for appointment was very reasonable only a week. Staff very friendly and helpful. Wait time time to see doctor was less than 15 minutes. Dr. Huston was able to lesson and answer questions. Bedside man or was fine he appears to be quite by nature. I've had arthritis since I was 18 years old just moving to this area I was very pleased he was not quick to change my medications . He was very through. I would recommend him to a friend.

2.3 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This review is in response to Trish, the nurse for Dr. Huston. She is very uncaring and rude. She has a horrible bed side manner and does not care about patients or their concerns. When I expressed my disatisfaction with the treatement, she referred me back to my primary care physician to find another rheumatologist! Very disappointing! She should not be a nurse!!

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kent Huston, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.