ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kent Huston Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kent Huston?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kent Huston?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Best doctor ever

He was so nice polite and interested in me. He is great and diagnosed me perfectly. I don't know why people said anything bad about me he is life changing! I'd like to thank him so much. He was prompt I didn't feel rushed he was so kind and he spends time with me!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Best doctor ever

He was so nice polite and interested in me. He is great and diagnosed me perfectly. I don't know why people said anything bad about me he is life changing! I'd like to thank him so much. He was prompt I didn't feel rushed he was so kind and he spends time with me!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2016

Great

I loved all of this. He was promt, intelligent, and really cared about me! You would think we know each other are whole life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Mr

I was a little late 4 appt. Recep. Got me in for a few minutes, Dr Huston was nice, listened, but apparently did not hear ? I got 1 shot in butt. & a script for the following med. After My Wife & I read all of the meds. Side effects, I will NOT take! It IS HYDROXYCHLOR200MG TAB. SAN, GENERIC for Plaquenil. BEWARE !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

Waste of my time. Went to a mayo clinic Rheumatologist and was properly diagnosed. Dr. Huston wasn't interested in even doing the testing. He wanted to diagnosed me with Fibro and send me on my way. Sad. He was a condescending jerk.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

Great Experience

I have been seeing Dr Kwas and his nurse for 4 years and have always had a very positive experience. Never have to wait long and everyone is very polite. He always listens and I never feel rushed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2013

Great

Wait time for appointment was very reasonable only a week. Staff very friendly and helpful. Wait time time to see doctor was less than 15 minutes. Dr. Huston was able to lesson and answer questions. Bedside man or was fine he appears to be quite by nature. I've had arthritis since I was 18 years old just moving to this area I was very pleased he was not quick to change my medications . He was very through. I would recommend him to a friend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

This review is in response to Trish, the nurse for Dr. Huston. She is very uncaring and rude. She has a horrible bed side manner and does not care about patients or their concerns. When I expressed my disatisfaction with the treatement, she referred me back to my primary care physician to find another rheumatologist! Very disappointing! She should not be a nurse!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kent Huston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

  • Dr. Suzanne Arnold

    Dr. Suzanne Arnold

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Allen Gutovitz

    Dr. Allen Gutovitz

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Kalista Engelman

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8