ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kent Kercher Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 18
  • 1
  • 7
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kent Kercher?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Paitent

Posted on November 8th, 2016

So grateful . Dr. Kercher - AMAZING ! Caring, assuring, professional and a true blessing. So nice to have my life back. Thank You from the bottom of my heart.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Physician!

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Dr. Kercher removed a sessile adenoma last Thursday which included removal of a portion of my colon. I am one week out and feel fantastic! Incisions are healing quickly and I have no pain at all for the last 3 days. Dr. Kercher is a highly qualified, yet very caring physician. He takes his time to answer any question you have and makes sure you understand the procedure and expections. He also makes sure you are as pain free as possible following surgery. Dr. Kercher and his assistant maintain the highest of standards and if I ever have need of this type surgery again, there is nowhere else I would want to go.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on September 1st, 2014

I cannot be positive enough about Dr. Kercher. I have had 9 surgical procedures in my life. This was by far the best experience and the best doctor. I would have laughed at someone telling me before that surgery could be a good experience and the surgeon and other doctors staff and hospital would make this as easy as possible for you. I would send any family or friends to this doctor w/o hesitation. Although, my problem was rare (a pheochromocytoma), I worked w/ my other doctors to narrow this diagnosis down and due to my other medical conditions, did not have some of the classic test results but was positive of the tumor. I ask for a referral for this particular doctor, after researching and fortunately live only 2 hours away. He listened and tested and truly heard what I wanted/needed and was saying. We opted for surgery and BINGO, it was a pheo, although my regular doctor and Dr. Kercher were not 100% convinced until it was removed and the test verified that it was a pheo, prior to surgery. I am feeling so much better and could not have continued to work a full time job w/ my other medical conditions w/o having this surgery. Thanks so much for what you do and how well you do it! If I need any further surgeries, Dr. Kercher is my "huckleberry." :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2013

Traveled over 3 hours to see Dr. Kercher because Dr.'s in my area (which is a good size area with good Dr.'s) said they would not operate on me. I had to have a colon ostomy reversal. Dr. Kercher was the most confident and positive Dr. I had ever seen. He did the surgery and it couldn't have gone any better. He is amazing, as well as the Dr.'s that assist him. It has been 6 months since my surgery and feel 100%. He is the best of the best of the BEST. Highly recommend and will travel back to him if ever needed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on December 12th, 2011

Dr.Kercher is an excellent physician. He also has a caring manner, is professional and makes a patient feel that listens about him/her. Patients should always have such good doctors.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

In a word...lifesaver!

Posted on October 10th, 2011

Dr. Kent Kercher is by far the most caring and experienced surgeon I have ever met! His office, staff, skill level and bedside manner was always above perfection!!! I was lucky to have Dr. Kercher perform 2 surgeries for me, one a common surgery and the second was very specialized. I couldn't be happier with the care I received and would highly recommend Dr. Kercher!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kent Kercher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.