inactive

Dr. Kent Kistler MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Greenville, SC

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.5)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    37%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
great staff, he is on top of his game
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Straight to the Point
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He calls it like he sees it, right to the point, no glossing over your problem. I like that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2014
St. Francis Women's hospital
Rude, unprofessional.This doctor told my sister that her seizures were in her head. She was lated admitted to another hospital who explained that these seizures were very real neurological seizures. The worst doctor ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
No problems
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good experience. Very nice, listened and prescribed correct medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
A very exacting no nonsense doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just recently began seeing Dr. Kistler and have to say with just a few keywords from me he was able to diagnose my problem and prescribe me proper medication. He will not hold your hand, that is not his job. He is very to the point and wastes no time with chatter. He will discuss your options with you and explain the reasons for those choices. His medical assistant Terri is bar none one of the best nurses i have have encountered. She will fight for you like no one else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
Exceptional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kistler saw my mother for Alzheimer's disease and neuropathy. He was very thorough in the exam and very courteous to my mom, who has become somewhat timid with the disease. He took the time to explain things to my sister and myself and made some suggestions that have really helped. Would recommend to anyone with neuro problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst bedside manner I've ever seen!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not sure the previous reviews are the same doctor! I asked a number of patients before my visit and got univeral recommendations of this doctor and office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kistler is treating my mother for Alzheimer's. He has always taken the time to answer my questions. And considering how the disease has made my mother somewhat rude he has always been very nice and understanding.

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
PW Bednar, OMCS-USN-ret
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Funny how my experience with Dr Kistler differs from these others I have read. I first saw Dr Kistler in 2004, and then again several times this year. Extremely professional, explained in detail the answers to my questions. Office staff was as courteous as could be. What more could you ask for?? He's good folks!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
Kistler is terrible
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor bedside manner. Did not listen to my problem, the reason I sought his evaluation. Did not even examine me. QUACK!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Personal improvements necessary
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kistler: You need to improve upon your patient relations. Maybe a course in how to be more civil would do the trick. Also, please lose the "God" complex. You have some intelligence about you, but there is no need to talk down to your patients or their families. You see, Doctor, the social network is a powerful thing. You can't hope to maintain a viable practice if you treat people with no respect. Thanks for listening.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kent Kistler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.