ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kent Kistler Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 20 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

great staff, he is on top of his game

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Straight to the Point

He calls it like he sees it, right to the point, no glossing over your problem. I like that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2014

St. Francis Women's hospital

Rude, unprofessional.This doctor told my sister that her seizures were in her head. She was lated admitted to another hospital who explained that these seizures were very real neurological seizures. The worst doctor ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2014

No problems

Very good experience. Very nice, listened and prescribed correct medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2013

A very exacting no nonsense doctor

I just recently began seeing Dr. Kistler and have to say with just a few keywords from me he was able to diagnose my problem and prescribe me proper medication. He will not hold your hand, that is not his job. He is very to the point and wastes no time with chatter. He will discuss your options with you and explain the reasons for those choices. His medical assistant Terri is bar none one of the best nurses i have have encountered. She will fight for you like no one else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2013

Exceptional

Dr. Kistler saw my mother for Alzheimer's disease and neuropathy. He was very thorough in the exam and very courteous to my mom, who has become somewhat timid with the disease. He took the time to explain things to my sister and myself and made some suggestions that have really helped. Would recommend to anyone with neuro problems.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

Worst bedside manner I've ever seen!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

I am not sure the previous reviews are the same doctor! I asked a number of patients before my visit and got univeral recommendations of this doctor and office.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 7th, 2011

Dr Kistler is treating my mother for Alzheimer's. He has always taken the time to answer my questions. And considering how the disease has made my mother somewhat rude he has always been very nice and understanding.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

PW Bednar, OMCS-USN-ret

Funny how my experience with Dr Kistler differs from these others I have read. I first saw Dr Kistler in 2004, and then again several times this year. Extremely professional, explained in detail the answers to my questions. Office staff was as courteous as could be. What more could you ask for?? He's good folks!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

Kistler is terrible

Poor bedside manner. Did not listen to my problem, the reason I sought his evaluation. Did not even examine me. QUACK!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kent Kistler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

  • Dr. Dixon Cunningham Jr

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    2.9
    (30)
    24
  • Dr. Thomas Fox Jr

    Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Greenville, SC 0.17 mi

    4.1
    (22)
    30
  • Dr. Darwin Boor

    Sleep Medicine, Neurology

    Greenville, SC 0.17 mi

    3.1
    (34)
    34