Dr. Kent Lerner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Rude and Indifferent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to this doctor for a shoulder problem. He never looks at you when you're trying to explain your problem. Sent me for 2 mo. PT that made me worse. Wrong diagnosis. Very impressed with himself. Found a new excellent doctor. Don't waste your time w ith this incompetent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE WAS ACCURATE WITH HIS DIAGNOSIS, HIS OFFICE STAFF IS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL, EXCEPT DID NOT CARE FOR HIS BILLING PERSON RUDE AND DOESNT ALLOW YOU TO TALK.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Right on point
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lerner and his entire office staff were kind and helpful from the moment I walked in till I left. I was satisfied with the treatment he is suggesting for me. I would recommend my family and friends to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
BEWARE OF SUE
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
It's so disappointing that one person can ruin an entire practice, but they can and they do. Sue, the front desk worker. She is HIGHLY unfriendly, insensitive and uncaring. Very nasty. If you need to see an orthopedic doctor, you may want to go elsewhere until they get rid of her. The first impression of this practice is certainly not compassion. Thanks, Sue. You know how to make an already bad day worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Treats Patients with a Personal Touch not a number
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lerner is a compassionate physician that takes the time necessary to make an accurate diagnosis and explain all the options available for my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Very Efficient Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my 3rd occasion to go to Dr. Lerner; 1st a shoulder injury, next a left knee torn meniscus and most recently, a right knee torn meniscus. You may not care for him when you initially meet him because he is very business like and not a "jokesy" kind of guy - but his diagnosis and his advice for you is right on the money. He "grows" on you. Trust me, you'll eventually LOVE this guy. His staff are wonderful - all helpful and friendly. Dr. Lerner takes his time with you, asks a lot of questions and overall, I would always recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kent Lerner has been my and my entire family's orthopedic Dr. for more than 25 years. We have built a relationship that 's more than Dr./patient. There has been a trust formed over the years, that you just don't find in your average M.D. Numerous surgeries with different family and friends, Dr. Learner never disapoints, his judgement calls and surgery performances are always right on. Truthfully it may sound crazy, but we never seek second opinions. We know if you want something fixed correctly, you'll trust Dr. Lerner's expertise and opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you need a doctor who cares you should chose him and the associates who work for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He treated a difficult serpentine fracture of my finger with pins.I have full strength, range of motion, and dexterity.I am a pianist and am very satisfied.RGS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kent Lerner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Arlington, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Gennace

41 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Howard Baruch

31 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Granatir

38 years experience

2.1 of 5