The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Mcbride Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Mcbride?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

Dr. McBride is a brilliant general Surgeon and very well respected in the Med. / Surgical fields around Warner Robins in Georgia. There is no one better to put your trust in his expertise.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2014

The Doctore is great! His staff suck. they over book him you can wait 1 to 2 hrs in waiting room and they don't seem to care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2012

I am extremely pleased with the care that I received from Dr.McBride. I completely trust him with my healthcare needs and would recommend him to my family and friends. However, I am greatly disgusted with the office staff. They are not just unfriendly, but actually rude. My wait time for each appointment has been 45 minutes to an hour. And the staff often calls to reschedule my appointments because they have over-booked the doctor for that day. It makes juggling work and my healthcare a challenge.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VERY disappointed

Posted on July 30th, 2012

I have no clue how this Dr. got the 2011 Compassionate Doctor Recognition. I just had a family member in there to see him and quite frankly all of us in the appt. felt like the patient had been put into the "cookie cutter mode". When someone is dealing with "cancer"...chuckling and laughter are highly inappropriate and unprofessional. We went else where. I wouldn't let this man operate on a lizard form my back yard. His surgical skills may be up to par but his handling of the patient in a compassionate way....could use ALOT of upgrading!!!!!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Mcbride is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warner Robins, GA.