Dr. Kent Murphy MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Hermitage, TN

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Super Surgeon!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SO glad I found Dr. Murphy to do my sinus surgery. I feel better now than I have in years. Only wish I could have done this years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Great surgeon!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very complicated sinus surgery with Dr. Murphy and it could not have gone better. I feel like a new person and cannot say enough about the quality of care I received!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Thank you!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murphy and his staff are wonderful! They are so kind and considerate and Dr. Murphy is so talented. I have had allergies since I was a small child, therefore I have suffered with sinus issues for most of my life. The treatment that I have received has changed my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murphy is a fantastic surgeon. I would trust him with my family any time. He performed a very complex sinus surgery on me and the results were outstanding. He really cares and listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super surgeon! So glad I found him. He treats you like family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Best ENT in TN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome experience! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Prices and results are both disappointing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had a surgery performed this past spring for chronic sinus infections. We were assured he identified the problem and it would work. My wife is still having the sinus infections. The out-of-pocket costs are also astronomical for his services ($9,000 so far and that is discounted Anthem rate).

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Terrible Experience with this Doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this Doctor. I had a severe deviated septum. Dr. Murphy did the surgery. Now I have a huge hole in my septum and I still have a deviated septum. He also lied to me saying the hole was just a pinhole size. It is as large as a quarter. I payed his office hundreds of dollars for this and my insurance payed thousands of dollars for this surgery that I have to have again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
I Can Breathe Again!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murphy performed a submucousal resection on my nasal cavity. I am very pleased with the results. I had no complications and I am now able to breathe through my nose with ease. I am so happy that I made the decision to have this surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Carrie
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service from staff. I did have to wait a little longer than expected but it was well worth it. Took time to listen to my problem and helped me. Would recommend Dr. Murphy to my family and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kent Murphy and staff were absolutely amazing. They were all very concerned and helpful. Their office has always treated me like I was part of their family. I would recommend this doctor to any of my family or friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2010
Awesome surgeon!!!
Dr. Murphy is an outstanding physician. I recently had sinus surgery done by him and it was an absolute breeze. My friends could not believe how qui ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kent Murphy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hermitage, TN.