ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kent Murphy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 16 Comments

3.9
  • 31
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kent Murphy?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Super Surgeon!!

Posted on May 9th, 2017

SO glad I found Dr. Murphy to do my sinus surgery. I feel better now than I have in years. Only wish I could have done this years ago.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon!!

Posted on December 30th, 2016

I had a very complicated sinus surgery with Dr. Murphy and it could not have gone better. I feel like a new person and cannot say enough about the quality of care I received!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you!

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Dr. Murphy and his staff are wonderful! They are so kind and considerate and Dr. Murphy is so talented. I have had allergies since I was a small child, therefore I have suffered with sinus issues for most of my life. The treatment that I have received has changed my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Dr. Murphy is a fantastic surgeon. I would trust him with my family any time. He performed a very complex sinus surgery on me and the results were outstanding. He really cares and listens.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2016

Super surgeon! So glad I found him. He treats you like family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best ENT in TN

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Awesome experience! You won't be disappointed!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Prices and results are both disappointing

Posted on October 27th, 2015

We had a surgery performed this past spring for chronic sinus infections. We were assured he identified the problem and it would work. My wife is still having the sinus infections. The out-of-pocket costs are also astronomical for his services ($9,000 so far and that is discounted Anthem rate).

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Experience with this Doctor!

Posted on August 21st, 2015

I would not recommend this Doctor. I had a severe deviated septum. Dr. Murphy did the surgery. Now I have a huge hole in my septum and I still have a deviated septum. He also lied to me saying the hole was just a pinhole size. It is as large as a quarter. I payed his office hundreds of dollars for this and my insurance payed thousands of dollars for this surgery that I have to have again.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I Can Breathe Again!

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Dr. Murphy performed a submucousal resection on my nasal cavity. I am very pleased with the results. I had no complications and I am now able to breathe through my nose with ease. I am so happy that I made the decision to have this surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Carrie

Posted on August 24th, 2012

Excellent service from staff. I did have to wait a little longer than expected but it was well worth it. Took time to listen to my problem and helped me. Would recommend Dr. Murphy to my family and friend s

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on August 22nd, 2012

Dr. Kent Murphy and staff were absolutely amazing. They were all very concerned and helpful. Their office has always treated me like I was part of their family. I would recommend this doctor to any of my family or friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome surgeon!!!

Posted on April 13th, 2010

Dr. Murphy is an outstanding physician. I recently had sinus surgery done by him and it was an absolute breeze. My friends could not believe how qui ...

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kent Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hermitage, TN.