Dr. Kent Murphy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Thank you!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murphy and his staff are wonderful! They are so kind and considerate and Dr. Murphy is so talented. I have had allergies since I was a small child, therefore I have suffered with sinus issues for most of my life. The treatment that I have received has changed my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murphy is a fantastic surgeon. I would trust him with my family any time. He performed a very complex sinus surgery on me and the results were outstanding. He really cares and listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super surgeon! So glad I found him. He treats you like family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Best ENT in TN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome experience! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Prices and results are both disappointing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had a surgery performed this past spring for chronic sinus infections. We were assured he identified the problem and it would work. My wife is still having the sinus infections. The out-of-pocket costs are also astronomical for his services ($9,000 so far and that is discounted Anthem rate).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Terrible Experience with this Doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this Doctor. I had a severe deviated septum. Dr. Murphy did the surgery. Now I have a huge hole in my septum and I still have a deviated septum. He also lied to me saying the hole was just a pinhole size. It is as large as a quarter. I payed his office hundreds of dollars for this and my insurance payed thousands of dollars for this surgery that I have to have again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
I Can Breathe Again!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murphy performed a submucousal resection on my nasal cavity. I am very pleased with the results. I had no complications and I am now able to breathe through my nose with ease. I am so happy that I made the decision to have this surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Carrie
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service from staff. I did have to wait a little longer than expected but it was well worth it. Took time to listen to my problem and helped me. Would recommend Dr. Murphy to my family and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kent Murphy and staff were absolutely amazing. They were all very concerned and helpful. Their office has always treated me like I was part of their family. I would recommend this doctor to any of my family or friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2010
Awesome surgeon!!!
Dr. Murphy is an outstanding physician. I recently had sinus surgery done by him and it was an absolute breeze. My friends could not believe how qui ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
None better
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best physician I have seen (and there have been several) since moving to Nashville 10 years ago. His nurse, Bill Minton, is also great, knowledgeable, and pleasant. What more can I say than the stars above.The friend who recommended Dr. Murphy to me had the same excellent experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2010
Great Doctor/Surgeon!
So glad I found Dr. Murphy and his staff. He is a top rated surgeon by US News and j World Reports and the best thing is that he listens and cares ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kent Murphy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hermitage, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Grady Bryant

24 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Fortune

22 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Justin Morgan

15 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor