Dr. Kent Perry Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2015
kidney
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he takes no responsibility to post operative issues even when he is obligated by his profession - there are much better ones out there - this is average at best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have and would again trust this doctor with my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very professional. I trust his opinion. Good post surgery bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointments always started on time. Spent plenty of time with me answering questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Great doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perry has done a few surgeries - stones removed from kidney, another stones removed from bladder, and a TURP procedure. Everything went very well - it was quality of life changing for the better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
Arrogant Doctor Go Elsewhere
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor was late for the appointment. Didn't make eye contact with me, and had horrible bedside manners. He didn't even touch me. He wouldn't do anything until I paid for several expensive tests. This guy is a joke fo a doctor. Buyer Beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
RN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would rate Dr Perry a five in all area's. I had a Nephrectomy in 2004 and he was Kind, Caring and Compassionate. He also has a excellent bedside manner. I would and do recommend him to my patients and friends. I highly recommend him. Dr Perry Rocks!

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Kidney cancer
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perry was the best and most experienced doctor I found for treating my kidney cancer. He answered all of my questions and put me and my family at ease. He did a partial kidney removal when all the other doctors said my whole kidney would have to be removed. We traveled quite a distance to see him and were very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
hello Dr perry I'm not sure if u will remember me but this is Levoyd Levy u did my surgery year ago, I'm doing fine just looked u up 2 say hello and thank u again 4 doing a great job u are the best try 2 get back 2 c u but couldn't thank again, and everything works fine still

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
excellent Care
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seeing another urologist at st joseph hospital at belmont dr jay newmark,worst physician i have ever had.No compassion, coulnt diagnose(i understand that all problems cant be diagnosed)anyways i really loved Dr kent, i had the best care under him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 21st, 2010
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
nurse and residents are great; informative and patient.doctor is very warm and kind. decisive, smart and focuses on education.reception staff and less than helpful and not friendly.had very mixed wait times in two visits - 15 mins and 2+ hours.like the focus on education and prevention here
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My original appointmentt with the doctor and his staff went fine. I did find that neither staff nor the doctor is very open to questions that may arise concerning treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kent Perry Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.