ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kent Perry Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.3
  • 24
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kent Perry Jr?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

kidney

Posted on November 22nd, 2015

he takes no responsibility to post operative issues even when he is obligated by his profession - there are much better ones out there - this is average at best.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2015

Have and would again trust this doctor with my life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2015

Very professional. I trust his opinion. Good post surgery bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2015

Appointments always started on time. Spent plenty of time with me answering questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Dr. Perry has done a few surgeries - stones removed from kidney, another stones removed from bladder, and a TURP procedure. Everything went very well - it was quality of life changing for the better!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant Doctor Go Elsewhere

Posted on March 19th, 2014

This Doctor was late for the appointment. Didn't make eye contact with me, and had horrible bedside manners. He didn't even touch me. He wouldn't do anything until I paid for several expensive tests. This guy is a joke fo a doctor. Buyer Beware.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN

Posted on June 4th, 2013

I would rate Dr Perry a five in all area's. I had a Nephrectomy in 2004 and he was Kind, Caring and Compassionate. He also has a excellent bedside manner. I would and do recommend him to my patients and friends. I highly recommend him. Dr Perry Rocks!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kidney cancer

Posted on November 13th, 2012

Dr. Perry was the best and most experienced doctor I found for treating my kidney cancer. He answered all of my questions and put me and my family at ease. He did a partial kidney removal when all the other doctors said my whole kidney would have to be removed. We traveled quite a distance to see him and were very happy with the results.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2011

hello Dr perry I'm not sure if u will remember me but this is Levoyd Levy u did my surgery year ago, I'm doing fine just looked u up 2 say hello and thank u again 4 doing a great job u are the best try 2 get back 2 c u but couldn't thank again, and everything works fine still

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent Care

Posted on August 3rd, 2010

I was seeing another urologist at st joseph hospital at belmont dr jay newmark,worst physician i have ever had.No compassion, coulnt diagnose(i understand that all problems cant be diagnosed)anyways i really loved Dr kent, i had the best care under him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2010

nurse and residents are great; informative and patient.doctor is very warm and kind. decisive, smart and focuses on education.reception staff and less than helpful and not friendly.had very mixed wait times in two visits - 15 mins and 2+ hours.like the focus on education and prevention here

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2009

My original appointmentt with the doctor and his staff went fine. I did find that neither staff nor the doctor is very open to questions that may arise concerning treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kent Perry Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.