Dr. Kent Davis MD, FACOG Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Kirkland, WA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My previous OB was a well-known doctor. However, Dr. Davis far exceeds this well-known doctor in all aspects. He truly cares about patients, he doesn't take risks, doesn't cut corners, he told me a have juvenile diabetes, the first one ever to tell me and save me and the baby. He made he reads all vitals very carefully. I wish I had known him on my first pregnancy. Outstanding OB who goes to all-length to ensure you're given the best. No wishy-washy, no sugar talk, just straight business. Just truly cares about his patients and their babies!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Amazing!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Davis was amazing! I usually do not like to see a male but I prefer him over most females. Easy to talk with, care about the whole person. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Excellent Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Conscientious, careful and dedicated! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Davis for my two babies, and *if* we have a third, will definately do everything I can to have him deliver. He spent time not only with me, but with my husband, patiently explaining what was going on with each visit (it's amazing how much husbands don't pay attention until the second one!). I was having anxiety attacks where I would almost pass out, and he sent me for thorough testing in case I had a heart problem (which I luckily didn't). He looked up the most recent research on pregnancy and anxiety and had printouts for me the next visit after my "episode" which greatly helped. To my husband and I, this was above and beyond what he could have done. I have two beautiful healthy kids, and truly feel that I couldn't have gotten through without Dr. Davis. I have recently recommended him at work and my co-worker reports that she feels he is REALLY good at what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2012
At first I was worried
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was pregnant with my daughter (second child) I wanted a civilian OBGYN. My insurance routed me to Dr. Davis, and at first I was worried because he was a male. The moment I met him though, my worries went out the window. He is very warm and very empathetic. He listens and remembers everything you say from the moment you walk through the doors. I unfortunately went into labor very late on a night he wasn't on call, so I didn't get the pleasure of having him deliver my daughter, but all in all an amazing experience with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Never receive your lab results
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you do not follow up with them, this office will never tell or send you the lab results. It is more likely that they run their office as business other than concentrating on patient-centered care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2011
Friendly & Informative
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davis took the time I needed to get my questions answered. He pays great attention to detail and I feel I am getting the best medical care I could receive with him. He makes me feel safe and informed.

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2011
Caring OB
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Very thorough. Never cut corners and always took the time to answer all my questions. Much better than my last OB.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Patient & Thorough
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Excellent Doctor. Friendly and very thorough! He always takes the time to make sure all my questions are answered and even brings up things to consi ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
won't go back
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Davis seems knowledgeable, however he doesn't listen well to his patients. He made me go for many unneeded tests and scans.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
Great doc
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a good doctor who cares :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Excellent Dr
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davis saw me thru my first pregnancy, he made sure to take time and help me understand everything that was going on. He also went out of his way to get my reports from the high risk clinic and explain everything that was said. I felt very comfortable even when I was scared or unsure of how things were going with my baby because of how his nurse and how Dr Davis took time to explain everything. I had a c-section which was scary in it self but I felt secure and knew Dr Davis would deliver my baby safely and he took great after care of me as well. I would highly recommend Dr Davis, especially if this is your first baby he will talk you thru and anwser all your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kent Davis, MD, FACOG is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kirkland, WA.