ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. J Thorne Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. J Thorne?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

2014 CABAG

Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

Mitral Valve Repair, Sept. 2016

I had a Mitral Valve repair recently by Dr. Thorne. He did an excellent job from diagnosis, explaining procedures, options, coordination with my other doctors, to the surgery itself. The follow-up care by him and his staff was exceptional. Very pleased with him and his team. I'm 6 weeks out and on my way to a full recovery. I would rate him at the top of the list as a Cardiothoracic surgeon. I'm very grateful

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

great MD

I loved Dr. Thorne and his team. There was practically no wait at all in his office. When I went for surgery I felt very safe, and cared for. He did a good job of explaining all possible outcomes as well as using language I understood.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2016

Dr Thorne is amazing. He was a referral from our primary Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Amazing Surgeon

Saved my life! Great result and cares about follow up also. I would recommend him every time someone asked me!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

Dr. Thorne is a brilliant surgeon

Dr. Thorne is a brilliant surgeon. I am incredibly grateful for his skill and generous care. He is a genius at saving lives and improving people's health. I am so grateful to have him for my surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

While traveling from California to Missouri I stayed overnight in SLC and at 2:30 am felt a heart attack coming and called 911. I wound up in Dr. Thorne which was the luckiest day of my life. He performed a 5 way bypass on my clogged arteries on Thanksgiving morning 2006. I will be 91 next week and after 6 1/2 years I feel great with a STRONG heart.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. J Thorne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr. Gilbert Schorlemmer

    Dr. Gilbert Schorlemmer

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    38
  • Dr. Shreekanth Karwande

    Dr. Shreekanth Karwande

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    44
  • Dr. Douglas Wirthlin

    Vascular Surgery

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    26