Dr. J Thorne MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Salt Lake City, UT

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 5.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
2014 CABAG
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Mitral Valve Repair, Sept. 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a Mitral Valve repair recently by Dr. Thorne. He did an excellent job from diagnosis, explaining procedures, options, coordination with my other doctors, to the surgery itself. The follow-up care by him and his staff was exceptional. Very pleased with him and his team. I'm 6 weeks out and on my way to a full recovery. I would rate him at the top of the list as a Cardiothoracic surgeon. I'm very grateful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
great MD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved Dr. Thorne and his team. There was practically no wait at all in his office. When I went for surgery I felt very safe, and cared for. He did a good job of explaining all possible outcomes as well as using language I understood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thorne is amazing. He was a referral from our primary Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Amazing Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life! Great result and cares about follow up also. I would recommend him every time someone asked me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Dr. Thorne is a brilliant surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thorne is a brilliant surgeon. I am incredibly grateful for his skill and generous care. He is a genius at saving lives and improving people's health. I am so grateful to have him for my surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
While traveling from California to Missouri I stayed overnight in SLC and at 2:30 am felt a heart attack coming and called 911. I wound up in Dr. Thorne which was the luckiest day of my life. He performed a 5 way bypass on my clogged arteries on Thanksgiving morning 2006. I will be 91 next week and after 6 1/2 years I feel great with a STRONG heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. J Thorne, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.