ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kent Willyard Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.8
  • 23
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kent Willyard?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2016

I think Dr. Willyard is very good, he listens and is concerned about me as a patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Best Primary Care physician and practice. Staff are great!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So-so.

Posted on September 13th, 2015

Professional, but not open to alternative explanations for a condition. Didn't admit he could be wrong about a diagnosis even when the symptoms presented suggest otherwise.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Willyard is an Excellent Doctor!!

Posted on April 22nd, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Willyard for more than 10 years. He has a great, professional manner and always answers my questions. I have recommended him to family, friends, and co-workers. Those that have chosen to see him have expressed the same comments to me. I will continue using Dr. Willyard for medical care and will continue recommending him to others.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Post hospital followup/Home Care needed

Posted on February 4th, 2010

Since doctor does not follow in hospital needs to have maybe his nurse to followup with the patient. Doctors from group who follow patient in the hospital are great. Problem is patients being admitted to hospitals are sick and need followup. HOME HEALTH NURSING needs to be used. And not just for the elderly. Nursing in the home is done on all age groups.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2010

Dr. Willyard replaced a doctor I had been seeing for nearly 20 years. I have never regretted going with "the new guy". Dr. Willyard has been my primary care for 10 years now. While he has a solid background in family medicine, Dr. Willyard stays on top of the latest developements. His manner in the exam room removes a lot of the stress associated with a visit to the doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Willyard for anyone looking for a primary care physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kent Willyard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.