Dr. Kentaro Yamada MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
He's very prpgessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He actually listens, and never talks down to you. A rare doctor who's both knowledgeable and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
Excellent Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yanmada is a kind and caring physician. He asks all the right questions and really listens to your answers and concerns. I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. YAMADA YOU ARE AWSOME
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known the doctor for several years. He is very courteous and very thoughtful to diagnose and treat my eye issues. I have no problems in referring him to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Dr. Yamada is incompetent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yamada effectively destroyed my close vision, and the overall quality of my eyesight, by implanting an incorrect size lens in my one functioning eye, during the cataract surgery. Since I am a Type 1 diabetic, I could not risk a second lens replacement surgery, so I am left with permanent poor eyesight. Dr. Yamada showed little concern or compassion for the error, even after admitting to me his mistake.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been his patient over the last five years. He is always pleasant and cheerful to greet me and listens attentively on my problems. He has diagnosed my problems correctly and provided excellent solutions. I think that he is an excellent M.D.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Genuine and Knowledgeable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just came from my annual eye exam with Dr. Yamada and I walked away, again, impressed with this professional. Not only does he really KNOW his stuff (He's a Diplomate, folks!), but he remembered details from our conversation from a year ago! This is a doctor who really listens to his patients. I appreciate his bedside manner, quick smile, and attentiveness. I also appreciate that he not only knows his craft, but he knows the intricacies of my insurance policy and how to save me money. He's trying to establish his patient base, but not at the expense of unnecessary costs to his current patients. If you're looking for a genuine and knowing professional to guide you through the complexities of eye care, Dr. Yamada is your man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably the best in San Diego
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kentaro Yamada, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Zubair Ansari

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. David Campbell

43 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Russell Edwards

36 years experience

3.3 of 5