The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Keren Ray Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keren Ray?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keren Ray?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Very nice doctor!! She's always a pleasure to see. Getting an appointment is always very easy. The only downfall is the response time when calling to ask the nurse questions.. Sometimes it takes over 4 hours to get a response!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

No recommendations

Dirty! Overall dirty office, very dirty rooms, dirty restrooms. Lazy and rude nurse, she very unpresentable also. Overall Untrained staff from front to back. The Dr. Is not very knowledgeable, and not good with children. No one seems to care in this office. Nurse is one of the worst I have met.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Wonderful and very caring staff and most of an incredible doctor!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 28th, 2013

Great Dr, Bad Situation

I love Dr. Ray and her staff. She has a great memory, and always sits down to discuss test results, treatment options, etc. She is patient and makes sure you understand all aspects of care. We are currently looking for a new pedi b/c I'm dissapointed with her switch to Children's International, which is a huge medicaid practice. She doesn't do hospital rounds anymore, and wasn't able to get flu shots for private insurance until much later than public assistance. In addition, the facilities are bare-bones with limited space and dated.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2010

Dr. Ray

We have been using Dr. Ray for the last 8 months as we are new to the area. She cares for both my 9 month daughter and my 4 yr old daughter and she is great. She is very caring and thorough in her explanation and she takes the time in performing her examinations. I have had doctors in the past that were so "cookie cutter" meaning they came in, did they're routine and got out without alot of regard to treating us like individuals. Dr. Ray took the time to review and ask questions about my daughters previous medical history (doctors records before her) and I certainly appreciated that. I have never waited more than 10 minutes from arrival to exam room and the same from exam room to see the physician. I would certainly recommend Dr. Ray.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Keren Ray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denham Springs, LA.

  • Dr. F Patterson

    Pediatrics

    Denham Springs, LA 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    44
  • Dr. Mohammad Asbahi

    Pediatrics

    Denham Springs, LA 0.55 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    47
  • Dr. Thiravat Choojitarom

    Pediatrics

    Denham Springs, LA 0.59 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    24