ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Keri Peterson Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keri Peterson?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Doctor sent blood work to the wrong lab causing balance billing. Doctor performed procedures that were not requested resulting in balance billing. Doctor failed to respond to both emails and phone messages.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Highly Recommend Exceptional Doctor

Dr. Peterson is an amazing Internist and I would highly recommend. She gets right to the point, follows up personally and quickly. She explains the facts clearly and in a way in that its easy to understand while digesting the information. I'm thankful she's my Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 24th, 2012

Staff rarely answer the phone and rarely return phone calls. Would not recommend that you go to this office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Calls to the front desk go into voicemail

It seems that the front desk is really so busy they don't have time to return phone calls.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 6th, 2010

Better than many in NYC!

Dr. Peterson has been my PCP for 5 years, and though my rating isn't great, it's far better than most of the other in-network doctors I've seen! The staff is not particularly friendly and can be unresponsive when calling in prescriptions or getting back to you. Once I had to physically return to the office 3 days later, with strep throat, after nobody called in my prescription despite numerous follow-up calls. I usually feel rushed when seeing the doctor, but she's been very helpful in diagnosing and treating a variety of ailments. I feel confident in her medical knowledge and treatment, which is why I keep her as a PCP. I don't generally have trouble getting an appointment when I need it either.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 19th, 2010

Clinical
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2008

More interested in $$ than health

I went to Dr. Peterson today, who I have seen several times, for a prescription for an antibiotic for an enlarged lymph node in my throat causing a sore throat and ear twinges. When I got there they informed me my insurance was no longer accepted. I called my insurance company and got them to agree to make an exception for me and pay for the visit since I had never been informed about the change. The doctor still would not see me or even speak to me. I could not find out what she would charge me out of pocket for a simple prescription. And I had needed to check with her about a Restylane treatment I desired. In fact she had told me to come by to see her before ordering the cosmetic filler. Today she said it would cost me $150 for a consult. Totally mercenary doctor. I left with no consult and an inflamed lymph node. Would NEVER recommend this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

2.3 Rating

July 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.3 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Keri Peterson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Joshua Schwimmer

    Dr. Joshua Schwimmer

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    19
  • Dr. Colette Spaccavento

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    38