Dr. Keri Zickuhr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
fall
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I really liked Dr. Reese-Zickuhr. I saw her after breaking a bone in my foot. It had been treated, but at the two week followup x-ray, the bone had slipped, and my doctor said I needed to see a specialist. I thought I would need surgery, but Dr. Reese-Zickuhr was able to pull the bone straight, and it seems that I will be able to avoid surgery. I found her to be both friendly and compassionate, and I did not feel at all rushed. She took the time to explain four different options to me. If my future appointments are like the first, I would highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was playing tennis when I tore my achilles tendon. I asked my internist who I should see and he recommended Dr. Zickuhr. I am glad he did because I had a great experience with her. She answered my list of questions and did a great job with surgery. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Disappointing experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was unable to diagnose a ligament issue as it didn't show on her x-ray, despite the fact that another doctor when shown the spot of the pain immediately told me, "that's a prototypical tibia-fibular strain and these are the exercises to do". She showed no empathy for the pain and had the audacity to tell me to take an Advil. (lolz)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Zickuhr in the emergency room after I broke my ankle. Since I broke both bones in my ankle, I needed surgery. She really made me feel at ease and the surgery went great. I had to go through physical therapy after the surgery, but now I feel great. I have total confidence in Dr. Zickuhr and she had great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife has seen Dr. Reese in the past and really liked her. When I broke my leg playing soccer, I had Dr. Reese fix it. She did a great job! Not only did my broken leg heal, but I am back to running and playing sports. I really liked how she spent time with me at each appointment. I would recommend her to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
terrible. horrific scar and pain after surgery. i was waiting in the waiting room and i saw another lady who may lose her feet because of her surgery. stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Stay away
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has the worst bedside manner, unprofessional and argumentative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Reese was very patient with me and answered all my questions. I had an ankle fracture that she fixed and I am feeling great. I would highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2010
my toe is much better
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have toe arthritis that was killing me. Dr. Reese gave me an injection and now I am much better. Dr. Reese was very nice and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2009
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reese treated me for my ankle fracture. She was very kind, knowledgeable and took the time to answer all my questions. The surgery went well and i am just finishing my physical therapy and getting back to playing tennis! Thanks Dr. Reese!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Reese. She listened to all my concerns and was very kind. She was able to get rid of my pain without surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Keri Zickuhr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Don Sanders

37 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Randolph Ohara

27 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jerome Unatin

5.0 of 5