The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Keri Topouzian Is this you?
  • 23
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keri Topouzian?


30 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Holistic and caring

He has an AMAZING staff. Helpful and the follow through is great. He's very thorough and open to the patient's experiences and even checks research we had done on the Internet .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Our experience was excellent with Dr. Topouzian. He was thorough and kind. I would recommend Dr. Topouzian.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Effective natural remedies

Dr. T is very compassionate. He is very knowledgeable and will try different combinations of natural remedies to treat illness. I am now able to manage my esophageal issues without taking prescriptions that have awful side effects like hair loss and body aches.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

Great Doctor!

Dr. Topouzian has been a life saver for me. He understands and knows how to treat the entire body, especially those with thyroid issues. He also knows how to properly dose Natural Dessicated Thyroid Meds (well versed with Stop the Thyroid Madness books), which is rare these days. He takes his time with patients, and is very thorough. I am very grateful I found him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2012

Compounding Pharmacist

I'm a compounding pharmacist. Dr. T called in a compound with 6 different ingredients in it. Right from the beginning he was rude and in a hurry. I asked him sever times to slow down so I could get everything right, for the patient's sake, but he said he doesn't care, and that if I can't write it down fast enough he'll call somewhere else. I said I'd prefer that than hurting someone giving them the wrong medication or dose. Anyway, it's obvious to this pharmacist he does not care about the patients, so up to you if you wanna go to him.... but Im done doing business with him.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Refreshing

I disagree with the negative comments. I did not find Dr. Topouzian to have preconceived ideas that were out of line, push me to do expensive tests not covered by insurance nor did he push me to buy supplements from his office. I DO strongly agree with the positive comments regarding this doctor. He was willing to help my son when no other doctor in the area would. I am immensely grateful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2012

I first saw Dr. Topouzian to ease the transition into menopause without the use of HRT. I have 4 family members that are breast cancer survivors. He is very knowledgeable and informative. I have been seeing him for 6 years now. He has also helped with regulating my hypothyroidism. He has a kind,caring and capable manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

scam

ordered $6500 worth of tests that he could not interpret correctly and revealed nothing that I couldn't read myself on the report. Unprepared and useless..don't waste your money

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

Dr. T was the only doctor out of 8 that I had seen to correctly diagnose my condition. He spends a minimum of 45 minutes with me at each appointment. I have a chronic condition and Dr. T addresses the cause, as well as the symptoms.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Dr. Topouzian correctly diagnosed me when countless doctors could not

After being diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis in 2002 and suffering miserably from side effects from MS medicine, Dr. Topouzian discovered that my immune system was functioning properly and was not the problem. Instead, I was suffering from a gluten allergy. After a short period of time, my "MS" symptoms have already begun to resolve. EVERYONE should see this doctor. He will determine how your body is working and what it needs in order to function at its optimum level OR direct how to correct any abnormalities.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2010

Doesn't care what's REALLY wrong with you...

This guy has a preconceived idea about what a "healthy" individual is. He couldn't care less what is actually wrong with you, he has certain steps that everyone must take that include his very expensive supplements and tests. Hopefully you fit into the mold at some point or you have a very long expensive road ahead of you. He looks at your specific test results and records for the first time after he gets into the room with you - no prework ever.Not the kind of Doctor I would recommend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

I would definately recommend him to others, and already have! Very courteous office staff, very helpful to me! I feel good again!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Keri Topouzian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomfield Hills, MI.

  • Dr. Gina Gora

    Family Medicine, Dermatology, Preventive Medicine

    Bloomfield Hills, MI 0 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    21
  • Dr. Gamal Wazni

    Family Medicine

    Bloomfield Hills, MI 0 mi

    2.5
    (6)
    12
  • Dr. Dawn Turner

    Dr. Dawn Turner

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Bloomfield Hills, MI 0.61 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    23