Dr. Kern Bayard MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-1.0)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Bayard for at least a decade. He is a good diagnostician, a good listener, respectful of his patients and the best physician I've ever had. His staff is also very nice and he recently added a nurse practiitioner, Sara, who is great. The office usually runs pretty much on time. I think I was kept waiting a little long maybe once. When I had a potentially serious illness that required some testing to diagnose and I was a nervous wreck waiting for the results, he called me at 7 pm in the evening to tell me good news about the results. He really gets to know his patients. His mixture of kindness and competence make him a rare find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Eh
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
There are worse, there are better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Bayard! He always has time to listen to me and he takes the time to treat my medical issues carefully and thoughtfully. I can't imagine seeing anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
an excellent doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Bayard's for over 14 years, and wouldn't think of having someone else for my primary care physician. He is thorough, caring, and takes the time to listen to not only symptoms, but what is going on in your life that could impact your health. A real gem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Dr. Bayard
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Bayard's for over 20 years. He is very compassionate and caring. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient of his for more then 15 years. My recent experience has been nothing like the past.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Bayard's for 10 years. He is an amazing physician; compassionate, patient, knowledgible, accurate, professional, up-to-date...I could go on and on with good reviews. He has always gone the "extra mile" and not only hears but LISTENS. He was recommended by a co-worker of mine at the time. I would highly recommend Dr. Bayard to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Have seen him for many years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Bayard for a number of years. His diagnostic skills are excellent, he orders tests appropriately but not excessively. His care is more than clinically excellent. He is a real human being who listens to me and addresses my concerns. I would never consider going to another primary care physician. I have not had any problems with the office staff, except for a lab technician that I thought could have done a little better. However, she was a recent addition and I have already given my feedback about that in a survey given to me there. I haven't been back there since then, so I don't know if my concerns have been addressed, but I'm betting they will be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2011
Top-notch
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bayard is the best primary care DR I've ever had. Recommended to me by 2 friends and I am so pleased. Caring, kind, genuinely caring. Takes the time to listen, (which is why you can sometimes wait a bit, unfortunately). Understands concerns about medical costs, won't order tests unnecessarily, does routine scans yearly, which I'd never had done before. Top-notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Excellent Primary
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hi Dr,Bayard, James just asked me lookup your number, and I decided to fill out this questionair,you are wonderful at what you do, never had a wonderful primary care docotr like you.Thank you for all you do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2010
Dr. Bayard is excellent, non-medical staff is not
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bayard always has time for my questions, and even though I can tell he's busy he never rushes me out. He's thorough, knowledgeable, kind and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2010
Kern Bayard
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr's office staff is awful and needs to be replaced.Dr. bayard is a very nice person and seems to care, but that is as far as he is willing to go. I have had much better service at a gas station.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kern Bayard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Worcester, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Maloney

38 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Groussis

23 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Demos Agiomavritis

36 years experience

5.0 of 5