Dr. Kerri Hensarling MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Opelika, AL

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Horrible IUD implant
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
very condescending! She has no patient empathy. I will NEVER go see this woman again. I would strongly encourage anyone looking to get an IUD implanted to look elsewhere. My experiences with the other staff had been very positive. One very sweet medical assistant\nurse (not sure of her official title) and I cannot remember her name. She has triaged me every time I have gone and she is always outgoing and actually listens and cares for the people that walk through that door. If not for her I'm not sure how I would have been able to handle the experience that I had today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hensarling is awesome with young women with intellectual disabilities. She is exceptionally patient and understanding of their individual needs, which I am very appreciative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Tubes tied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor performed a tubal ligation procedure on me and she did not educate me on the procedure at all. I was 27 at the time and had she explained to me the damage that she was performing on my body I would not have dared allowed her to do it. She seemingly will do any procedure for a check.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
A Honest Review, Followed by the Silent Majority
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Why does this woman practice gynecology/obstetrics or even bother trying to be a doctor? It is painfully obvious this woman wants to be a trophy wife. She has no bedside manners or intelligence. The mere sight of this catastrophic tragedy makes me want to vomit in her face.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Prescribed an estrogen cream for me when I have hypothyroidism, high bc risk, high risk of dementia, high cholesterol and history of asthma. I will never see her again. She also told me that the cream would not be absorbed into my system and was just topical. Either she needs more schooling or just plain out lied. I would not go to this doctor. Obviously she did not ask me enough questions or read my file either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kerri Hensarling, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Opelika, AL.