ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kerry Amstutz Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kerry Amstutz?


19 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

Very good country style doc

I have been to Dr. Amstutz several times and every time was correctly diagnosed, referred to a specialist when needed, and received excellent care. It is so nice when someone listens and has knowledge in a field as important as medicine, as I experienced others who did not. The staff is also very helpful. It was like going to a country doctor who cares about the people he is treating.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

Worst Dr

He is the worst Dr I have ever been too! Just sat on his computer not even sure he listened to me. Left room with saying 2 words. Medical assistant handed me a print out and I said I guess I have to read what I have. Forgot to call in one of my prescriptions called 2 times. They said they will send 2 message to him but he never responded!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

He truly cares for his patients. He does listen and does not put up with the so called "seekers". He has no tolerance for patients that arent going to take responsibility for their own care. If someone comes in for "chronic pain" and doesnt do the testing he orders because he doesnt have prior records then i understand it. I personally know someone who went into him because they had heard he would just give them narcotics. Dr Amstutz refused because they had no records and did not follow up by doing the studies he had ordered to get down to the problem. HE IS BY FAR ONE OF THE MOST CARING AND CONSIDERATE DOCTORS I HAVE BEEN TO!!!!! I recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2015

Listens, understands, doesn't rush me. Very satisfied and have used him now for 3 years

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

Some who cares

Dr. Amstutz listen to u n than he will ask how he can help . After some tests he will than if can solve the issue or ref u out if he can't

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

no professionalism, is he a real doctor???

Made multiple political comments, very rude, very odd. Made accusations without even knowing me or checking his facts, this was the worst doctor I can imagine. Just moved to Arizona and he was not a good 1st impression.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2010

Poor Doctor

Doesn't listen. Doesn't care. Misdiagnosed me twice with simple things such as a sinus infection and UTI and I had to make another appointment to see another doctor to get proper care. Once he thought he dropped his stylus in my purse and started digging through my purse looking for it! Totally unprofessional.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

Completely Unprofessional

Not knowledgeable on current treatments; very rude; made unfair assumptions and accusations without checking; refused to listen; made little to no attempt at interaction in order to assess my overall health; seemed to have no interest in working with me to resolve my health issues.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

Dr. Amstutz is rude and unprofessional

Dr. Amstutz showed no interest in listening to my history or my current medical conditions. He made immediate assumptions and without discussing anyth ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kerry Amstutz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.

  • Dr. Daniel Freberg

    Family Medicine

    Mesa, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (28)
    21
  • Dr. Bradley Downing

    Family Medicine

    Mesa, AZ 0 mi

    4.2
    (31)
    40
  • Dr. Sunita Gupta

    Family Medicine

    Mesa, AZ 1.19 mi

    4.3
    (25)
    19