Dr. Kerry Bergman MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Surgery Summit, NJ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bergman was a god send.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Saved our sons life!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bergman saved our sons life! Hands down #1 pediatric surgeon!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2014
Parent of 5 month
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor-really put us at ease as first time parents Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Mom
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was reminded of my appt with a computerized automated confirmation. It's one of my pet peeves, you can't ask any questions, then a follow up call after appt was confirmed to say, we don't take credit cards or Fsa, so bring cash or a check. Who takes the cards in the tristate area other than cvs or Walgreens. Also, just validate patient parking. I have a doctor in the same building who does and it's just good practice. The waiting room, although visually set up for peds doesn't have any of the movies playing in waiting and the receptionist was nice to the doctor but turned and was flat and not welcoming. I would can her and get someone who enjoys kids and can deal with stressed parents. I'm looking a past reviews and wondering.... Maybe it was me or I was stressed and giving her the benefit of the doubt. No, my gut was right! Doctor Kerry might have better patient satisfaction is he didn't have tired reception and RN coordinator working at his practice. His RN peers overtop her glasses and really lacks in any compassion. She was more concerned with scheduling and letting me know what her schedule was I'm sure she is used to stressed out parents. Bless her heart! Well, simpatico..you too will be sick one day, infirmed. She was tolerable at best. This is the face of pediatric surgery at this office. It's not union work, if we could all find jobs where we didn't have to interface... Wait there are such jobs! Loved Dr.Kerry Bergman, very kind and gentle with my daughter. He was engaged and my daughter loved him. Thank you! I have recieved bad service and never said a word, well it's my daughter and the future of healthcare is going down a hole. I hope his staff read this and TRY to remember where they work, not in corrections in pediatrics. Wait time: 15 minutes and there were 3 others that showed up at the same time to see the same doctor. Conclusion: Don't tell us to bring ultrasound results if they are not required. I drove an hour to get them. I had my ducks in a row, get your stuff together.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend this doctor. My daughter has been seeing specialists for years and finally Dr Bergman was able to diagnosis her condition and help her!! He was excellent with her before and after surgery. Explained everything to us, the parents, and followed up daily post surgery. Could not have asked for a better experience during a difficult time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bergman made my son and I feel comfortable as soon as he met us. I am a physician assistant working in surgery and am very well aware of the entire process. He took the time and had the patience to answer all of my 10 year olds questions about what to expect before, during and after surgery. He spoke to him in terms he could understand.The surgical coordinator, Gerry was also very attentive us. It is so difficult to have to watch your own child endure surgery when they are young, but Dr. Bergman was amazing and truly made this process as comfortable as it could be. I would very highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Bergman to anyone looking for a seasoned MD that is well experienced in his field. He is the only doctor I would let operate on my daughter and his staff is awesome. I am a RN and I know what to look for and he did and does everything right. You can't find anyone better! Thanks Dr. Bergman and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Grate Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because of Dr.BERGMAN CARE AND LOVE AND EXPERTEES OUR BABY GIRL IS ALIVE TODAY. Highly recomend thx GOD for this man.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Top Notch Physician....Incredible Bedside Manners!!! Best ever!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bergman is AMAZING. One of the most wonderful physicians I have ever met! He is professional, kind, caring and extremely thorough. He was absolutely fabulous when our daughter was under his care for an emergency operation. He is TOP notch! My daughter looked forward to him visiting her in the hospital every morning. He is fabulous with his bedside manners both towards the child and the parents. Thank you Dr Bergman for taking such amazing care of our little girl!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bergman performed surgery on my son twice, when he was a newborn and when he was ten. Dr. Bergman was very personable, courteous & informative. He answered any questions we had and didhis best to make my son comfortable. The waiting time for office visits left much to be desired, but not unusual for any physician visits. I would highly recommend Dr. Bergman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
Would Not Recomend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My sons ped suggested that I see Dr. Bergman for my sons newly discovered hernia. I called a month in advance for the appointment; both my husband and I took half days from work. We showed up 15 minutes prior to fill out any necessary paperwork only to find that the Dr. was not going to see us because "we" supposedly were the only appointment on the calendar that day and the staff and Dr. already left. We NEVER canceled this appointment nor did anyone from Dr. Bergmans office reach out to us regarding the closing. The staff was also quite coy. This behavior is highly unprofessional, I could not imagine allowing that type of person to operate on our child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2010
The Worst MD Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not send my hampster to this peice of garbage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kerry Bergman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Summit, NJ.