ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kerry Hensley Is this you?
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kerry Hensley?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Everyone is very nice and has gotten my child seen a quickly as possible. Dr. Hensley contacted us immediately when I paged her for an emergency and then she called back to check on my little guy. She is great with my toddler and he loves her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2013

Misdiagnosed my child at least twice. Almost dropped my new born while checking reflexes. Didn't address my concerns and acted like they were no big deal. Not friendly. Left there feeling worse than what I felt when I went in, and questions unanswered. I would not recommend her to anyone. Sorry.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

Multiple issues

Hour long wait times multiple times and when I asked for her to at least have a nurse let us know and not leave us in room for an hour she said "do you want me to look at your kid or do you want to go someplace else" No callbacks on emergency call after 3 pages and ended up going to emergency room to see a Dr. Very bad diagnostics, you might as well just get someone to give you antibiotics because that is all she does.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

She has taken care of my son for 7 years and she is an exceptional doctor. She is very thorough and is great with kids.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2009

Would not recommend

Never smiles, not very friendly with children, grouchy, desperately trying to find a new ped., misdiagnoised my children several times...one time my child was put in the hospital for a week. Staff very rude!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2014

3.7 Rating

December 15th, 2011

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kerry Hensley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Avon, IN.

  • Dr. Donna Venturini

    Pediatrics

    Avon, IN 0.01 mi

    20
  • Dr. Erik Cox

    Pediatrics, Residency

    Avon, IN 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Ian Johnson

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Avon, IN 0.47 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40