Dr. Kerry Hensley MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Avon, IN

Overall Rating

2.1
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    11%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    67%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone is very nice and has gotten my child seen a quickly as possible. Dr. Hensley contacted us immediately when I paged her for an emergency and then she called back to check on my little guy. She is great with my toddler and he loves her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
Misdiagnosed my child at least twice. Almost dropped my new born while checking reflexes. Didn't address my concerns and acted like they were no big deal. Not friendly. Left there feeling worse than what I felt when I went in, and questions unanswered. I would not recommend her to anyone. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
Multiple issues
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hour long wait times multiple times and when I asked for her to at least have a nurse let us know and not leave us in room for an hour she said "do you want me to look at your kid or do you want to go someplace else" No callbacks on emergency call after 3 pages and ended up going to emergency room to see a Dr. Very bad diagnostics, you might as well just get someone to give you antibiotics because that is all she does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has taken care of my son for 7 years and she is an exceptional doctor. She is very thorough and is great with kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2009
Would not recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Never smiles, not very friendly with children, grouchy, desperately trying to find a new ped., misdiagnoised my children several times...one time my child was put in the hospital for a week. Staff very rude!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kerry Hensley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Avon, IN.