ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kerry Kaplan Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kerry Kaplan?


24 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

Dr. Kerry Kaplan

I have seen Dr Kaplan for 18 years. He monitored my leaky bicuspid aortic valve. His communication skills can't be matched. He always explains he thoughts clearly and in a way that is understandable. He listens to me carefully when we discuss his recommendation for medicines or treatment for my aortic valve.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

Outstanding Physician !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

A Great Doctor

Dr. Kaplan diagnosed me with a cardiac problem that my GP missed. I'm an RN and he listened to me, assessed my symptoms appropriately and worked with my medications to control my problem--using the least invasive and least expensive treatments. That's a great doctor in my view. I always appreciated his bedside manner as well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2012

Dr Kaplan always answers my questions to my satisfaction. He takes time to explain tests and results and,if referring another doctor, explains why this dr. is his choice. I have complete trust in Dr. Kaplan.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

This is my 86 year old mother's doctor

He is very caring and thorough. Explained and answered all our questions to our satisfaction.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

Great Doctor

Understands my issues and takes a practical road for my treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2009

Went to him for afib and hypertension. He took over a year to get my hypertension under control. Never once ordered blood test even after prescribing heart medications with very high potential of serious side effects. Ended up in Stage III Kidney Failure. Resents a patient who questions his treatment. Has a poor bedside manor. If you are 90 and only have a year or two to live he may be the doctor for you.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr. Kaplan for over 9 years. I have always found him to be friendly, professional and efficient. I believe that he saved my life so what more could I ask.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2009

Always appears angry and in a hurry. Avoids listening for longer than 2 minutes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kerry Kaplan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Safety Harbor, FL.

  • Dr. Aurelia Schmalstieg

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Safety Harbor, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Kedar Shetye

    Dr. Kedar Shetye

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Safety Harbor, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (35)
    22
  • Dr. A-Hamid Hakki

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Safety Harbor, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    44