Dr. Kerry Kaplan MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Safety Harbor, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Dr. Kerry Kaplan
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Kaplan for 18 years. He monitored my leaky bicuspid aortic valve. His communication skills can't be matched. He always explains he thoughts clearly and in a way that is understandable. He listens to me carefully when we discuss his recommendation for medicines or treatment for my aortic valve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Outstanding Physician !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
A Great Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaplan diagnosed me with a cardiac problem that my GP missed. I'm an RN and he listened to me, assessed my symptoms appropriately and worked with my medications to control my problem--using the least invasive and least expensive treatments. That's a great doctor in my view. I always appreciated his bedside manner as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kaplan always answers my questions to my satisfaction. He takes time to explain tests and results and,if referring another doctor, explains why this dr. is his choice. I have complete trust in Dr. Kaplan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
This is my 86 year old mother's doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is very caring and thorough. Explained and answered all our questions to our satisfaction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Understands my issues and takes a practical road for my treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to him for afib and hypertension. He took over a year to get my hypertension under control. Never once ordered blood test even after prescribing heart medications with very high potential of serious side effects. Ended up in Stage III Kidney Failure. Resents a patient who questions his treatment. Has a poor bedside manor. If you are 90 and only have a year or two to live he may be the doctor for you.

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient of Dr. Kaplan for over 9 years. I have always found him to be friendly, professional and efficient. I believe that he saved my life so what more could I ask.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Always appears angry and in a hurry. Avoids listening for longer than 2 minutes.

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kerry Kaplan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Safety Harbor, FL.