ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kertrisa Mcwhite Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.6
  • 5
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kertrisa Mcwhite?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2016

She was so informative from the first visit. She is full of knowledge and will answer any question or concern you have. She spends time with you to make you feel comfortable. The day of surgery, she came into the room with my whole family and answered every question they had. And she didn't act like she was in a hurry. I am so glad she was recommended to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not good with follow through, lacks compassion, unreliable

Posted on December 6th, 2015

Very scary doctor, had evaluation with her, she was harsh and did not follow through, she was unavailable when she was paged and did not respond, had to switch doctors at the last minute but very glad i switched. BEWARE!! Please do your research before you have surgery for breast cancer.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor and surgeon

Posted on October 31st, 2015

Dr. McWhite became my doctor and surgeon when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. She was kind, empathetic, and very thorough in explaining my cancer, treatment options, and prognosis. The cancer was surgically removed with such skill other physicians who have examined me have commented about that my surgeon did an excellent job minimizing the scar. The follow up after surgery was equally excellent and I always felt Dr. McWhite genuinely cared about me as well as my health. I would highly recommend her to anyone. She takes the time needed to answer your questions and help you understand your situation even allowing you to bring someone with you to ask questions you hadn't considered. I am well pleased and will return to her care if the cancer ever comes back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible doctor

Posted on October 21st, 2015

This was one of the worst experiences I have ever had with a doctor. Does not follow the standard of care, orders way too many aggressive tests, does not return phone calls, so glad I switched and went to a really great surgeon at ouhsc!! This doctor is awful!!!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 2nd, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kertrisa Mcwhite is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montgomery, AL.