ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kertrisa Mcwhite Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kertrisa Mcwhite?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kertrisa Mcwhite?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

She was so informative from the first visit. She is full of knowledge and will answer any question or concern you have. She spends time with you to make you feel comfortable. The day of surgery, she came into the room with my whole family and answered every question they had. And she didn't act like she was in a hurry. I am so glad she was recommended to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

Not good with follow through, lacks compassion, unreliable

Very scary doctor, had evaluation with her, she was harsh and did not follow through, she was unavailable when she was paged and did not respond, had to switch doctors at the last minute but very glad i switched. BEWARE!! Please do your research before you have surgery for breast cancer.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

Excellent doctor and surgeon

Dr. McWhite became my doctor and surgeon when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. She was kind, empathetic, and very thorough in explaining my cancer, treatment options, and prognosis. The cancer was surgically removed with such skill other physicians who have examined me have commented about that my surgeon did an excellent job minimizing the scar. The follow up after surgery was equally excellent and I always felt Dr. McWhite genuinely cared about me as well as my health. I would highly recommend her to anyone. She takes the time needed to answer your questions and help you understand your situation even allowing you to bring someone with you to ask questions you hadn't considered. I am well pleased and will return to her care if the cancer ever comes back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Horrible doctor

This was one of the worst experiences I have ever had with a doctor. Does not follow the standard of care, orders way too many aggressive tests, does not return phone calls, so glad I switched and went to a really great surgeon at ouhsc!! This doctor is awful!!!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

4.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kertrisa Mcwhite is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

  • Dr. Amit Saha

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (84)
    22
  • Dr. Brian Boggs ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Brian Boggs

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (22)
    34
  • Dr. Kenneth Crawford

    General Surgery

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (13)
    34