Dr. Kesavan Shan MD, FACC Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Sugar Land, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to thanks Dr Shan for being so kind and compassionate during my recent visit . You take the time to listen and make your patients feel valued and respected. Very knowledgeable and caring doctor , truly remarkable and professional that we respect and trust . Thank you for making me feel so much better .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Cardiologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Shan’s patient for more than a year. One of his patient, who has seen Dr. Shan for the past 14+ years, referred him to me. Dr. Shan spends enough time with me during my visits, and most importantly, he takes the time to explain the test results in detail. Dr. Shan has also accommodated some last minute appointments when I really needed. I would highly recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Par excellence!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shan is an amazingly caring physician! He is available when you have any questions .... it is like when medicine was in the olden era ...Besides, he is extraordinarily brilliant in the way he answers questions and directs you to research o the topic rather than jus dictating his own terms . He truly enjoys his profession ....and that is so refreshing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Excellent Cardiologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of best doctors I have ever met. He spent over hour with me discussing my heart disease, carefully explaining what needed to be done. Also, he didn't unnecessarily repeat any of the testing my previous cardiology had performed feel good. His staff is excellent. He has an excellent, very calming and caring bedside manner. I was very pleased with Dr Shan's care. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good experience with him.Highly recommend to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable. Easily accessible and great follow-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. The staff is very rude. He is not very patient friendly. Does not take the time to get to know you or explain to a new patient what is really going on.

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kesavan Shan, MD, FACC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sugar Land, TX.