Dr. Kesha Flantroy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flantroy is an amazing doctor. She made me feel comfortable when I went to find out if I was pregnant or not. She told me she would be by my side and deliver my baby. Therefore, I decided to keep her as my doctor. She was by my side throughout my whole pregnancy and delivered my only child. She always has a welcoming smile on her face. She made me feel like a priority and never kept me waiting long. I will definitely recommend Dr. Flantroy to everyone I know!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXTREMELY rude and condescending to patients!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
rude and not friendly
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all she is very rude and not friendly. Not caring. She did not give me time. My questions are not answered . I will not recommend this doctor to any one . She has poor communication skills too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 27th, 2013
Rude
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she doesn't care about my concerns. She doesn't give me time and spend less than a minute listening to my baby's heartbeat. She doesn't discuss my lab results with me. I won't see her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Most amazing and intuitive doctor I have ever seen
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flantroy is the most caring and supportive OB/Gyn I have ever seen. I never felt uncomfortable asking any questions. She has the utmost respect fo ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
Awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flantroy delivered my son in 2008 when she was in Oklahoma. My husband and I were so thrilled with her and her "bed side" manner we said we would move to wherever she was when we decided on number two. Florida..... Sounds nice :-)She is great! She knew just when to step in when my husband was getting on my nerves during delivery. Hehe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
By far the best OB/GYN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flantroy was the best OB in the entire facility. She makes you feel so comfortable and at ease. She answered every question and concern that I had during my pregnancy no matter how embarrassing it may have seemed. Unfortunately she is no longer in the St. Petersburg area so I am out of luck. But if you live in the area where she practices, I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She talked to me in terms I was able to understand. She continued to update me on my test results when they became available. I would recommend her to all my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Find another doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in with a problem of a heavy period and very irregular.I believe I have fibriods. Well I told her that and bascialy she said she could not do anything for me until she diansoged me and I paid a $75 copay, and all they did was take my blood presu
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
not caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this doctor once when I start rotation doctors in this practice for OB/GYN f/u. I felt she was not sensitive in the way she talk to me and ignored my concerns. She spent less that one minute listening to my baby's heart.I was so upset that I start crying when I got to my car. I am never seeing her again. Other doctors in this practice are good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
Just plain rude
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Just plain rude, defensive and sorry but never again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flantroy put all my fears to ease with the birth of my second child. She has become a part of my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kesha Flantroy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jackson, MS.

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Brown

16 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Ball

32 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Paul Rice

33 years experience

4.3 of 5