ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kestutis Boyev Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kestutis Boyev?

Facelift

Get the facts about facelift, including the visible signs of aging that different types of procedures can address.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kestutis Boyev?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

DR. K. P. BOYEV WAS NOT SYMPATHETIC WHEN I ADDRESSED HIM MY SYMPTOMS, HAD VERY ARROGANT ATTITUTE. DURING MY EXAMINATION HIS FOCUS WAS TO EXPLAIN TO ANOTHER DOCTOR HOW COULD HYPERACUSIS BE RESOLVED VIA SURGERY . THANK GOD I DID NOT RETURN BACK BECAUSE MEDICAL LITERATURES AND OTHER ENT SURGEONS STATES SO FAR, THAT MY CONDITION IS NOT SURGICALLY TREATED .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Awesome Experience

After searching and searching for a great ENT. I found one. Thanks Dr. Boyev

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Dr. Boyev preformed two Cochlear implants operations. There were no post operative infections. Both operations were successful. I recommend him for his surgical skills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

Dr. Boyev is competent, mature in his judgment and experienced with a wide range of patient ages.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

Which had read reviews prior my visit

I have a balance problem with dizziness.I went through the hearing test which I understand was needed for my hearing evaluation. I can hear perfectly. It was not the reason of my visit. Dr. Boyev spent 5 minutes with me to tell me that my symptoms will come and go. I woke up this morning with the same symptoms, nothing change and no help. I am very disapointed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2012

He restored hearing loss in my right ear!!!

Dr Boyev performed a stapendectomy on my right ear. He clearly informed me of what was involved in the surgery and warned me of all the possible outcomes. He is a caring Dr with great skill. After 4 years my hearing in that ear remains the same.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

The doctor with no time for you

If you are a child this doctor will most likely be a decent choice for you, however if you are an adult most likely he will treat you like a problem and dictate to you how everything will be happening even if he doesn't have a clue whats happening with you. The messages left for him concerning thing like infections after surgery don't get returned, they even forget to call you after major surgery for your follow up to remove packing... I am going to go to someone else who has a better reputation, this guy is rapidly falling off the dock into the sea, He is of course too arrogant to recognize the errors of his ways, in short he has made things worse not better, and I hope that he learns about these reports so he can get help.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Don't Go To Boyev

This guy boyev is a quack. Iwent to him with total deafness left ear and about 95% deafness right ear.He immediately went for cochlea implant. After implant surgery I was having problems and could not contact him because he had left on vacation and his staff was not any help. After the 5 weeks healing period, he put me with audiologist for activating and tuning implant. After several 100 mile one way) trips, the audiologist gave up and said it would not work. Then I was told the quack said there was scar tissue in my cochlea and implant would not go in far enough. I finally went to a real doctor and had cat scan. The quack had totally missed the cochlea and almost got it into a major blood vein. My next venture was to Silverstein Institute in Sarasota where Dr. Jack Wazin redid this for me and implanted another implant correctly and it works fantastically. Anyone going to this jerk Boyev does so at their own risk.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

we love dr. B! !!

Dr. B was the only one who figured out my grandson had ear cancer. This was after he see ent's at all children's and Sarasota that thought it was ifection. He very caring and we LOVE DR B!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2009

Choose another ENT if possible

I had surgery with Dr. Boyev. Here are things that they could have warned me about:-I would wakeup with a long piece of my hair on my lap. (They shaved 1-inch of hair surrounding my whole ear. It would have been nice if they had told me that before the surgery. I had to go to work and school looking like that.)-I would not be able to fly for 3 months. I found out after the surgery and after I had bought tickets for my interview in Boston.-I met the doctor right before my surgery and he talked to me for less than a minute. After the surgery, I saw him for 5 minutes. I wish he would have spent more time in the office with me.-Every time I call his office (during business hours), it goes to the answering machine. I left a few messages with my name, phone, question,etc and have yet to hear from his office. Overall, it is hard to get a hold of him. I would like to ask him a few questions about my hearing but I cannot reach him in his office. When I go for my 3rd follow-up, I hope I can see him (instead of his residents) so that I can ask him questions. I do not know if I should address his lack of interest in me as patient and my concerns. I do not want to sound unprofessional or rude to him. All in all, if you have a chance, choose a doctor that has time to spend with you and is personable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2008

Finally, a great Dr.

I had seen most of the specialist in the Tampa Bay area and this one was the first to accurately diagnoise my daughters problem. He truly has a gift at explaining things that are complacated and has a very funny sense of humor. Happy to report my daughter is doing very well now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kestutis Boyev is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Christopher Ito

    Otolaryngology, Residency

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Marion Ridley

    Dr. Marion Ridley

    Otolaryngology

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    35
  • Dr. Kathryn Hall

    Otolaryngology

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (18)
    11