ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ketan Badani Is this you?
  • 32
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ketan Badani?


44 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

Caring and Competent

Dr. Badani is simply the best. During our consultation he explained everything in a simple straightforward way. When he spoke with us he made eye contact. He answered all our questions and didn't make us feel foolish for asking them. He was very respectful of what we are going through and compassionate. He is a skilled surgeon and we have total confidence in him. It is very rare to find a doctor like him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Dr. Badani lacks moral compass. After performing emergency surgery, could not book successfully with his practice given I did not have insurance although I was willing to pay out of pocket. Took intervention by Mt. Sinai management to get Dr. Badani to complete my stent removal. Misdiagnosed & no follow-through on care or communication.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2013

Truly gifted doctor and surgeon

I have a family of medical professionals, and therefore have been very educated on my condition of prostate cancer. Dr. Badani was recommended to me by my primary doctor, my local urologist, and my neighbor who had kidney surgery with him. Dr. Badani took excellent care me, and my wife (who can be quite difficult at times) had a tremendous rapport with him. He did my surgery, I was home the next day, and stopped wearing pads after 3 days! I am now 3 months out from robotic prostatectomy, without pads, and having erections with cialis (although I may not need it much longer). I am elated that Dr. Badani took care of me and will recommend him wholeheartedly to anybody. I see him every 3 months, and he is always available to me by phone and email.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Took care of me and my twin brother

Both my twin brother and I had kidney cancer, and Dr. Badani operated on us, exactly two months apart. My brother lives out of state, but came with me to my consultation, and after he met with him and saw how well I did, changed his surgeon to Dr. Badani and flew to New York for his treatment. We are elated, cancer free, and both of us are extremely grateful to Dr. Badani for his skilled hands. He is the combination of an outstanding surgical technician, and the best personality I have ever seen in a doctor. I recommend him to anybody.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

My husband was sent to Dr.Badani for a prostate biopsy. Dr.Badani found cancer but did not report it to my husband's referring primary care physician. Two years later when the cancer began exhibiting symptoms, it had spread to my husbands liver and was untreatable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

I am a 40 year old women who had a Pyeloplasty performed by Dr. Badani. I was extremely satisfied with all aspects of the surgery and the follow up care.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2012

Does not return calls with results of tests

i had a 3d color doppler ultra sound and an mri performed by outside specialists. the results were sent to dr. badani. i called for the results several times and he never called me back. i was very concerned and his lack of concern was horrendous. he would not tell me anything over the phone. i live 2 hours away but he would not tell me anything unless i made an appointment to come in. he wanted to do a biopsy, but it was already established that i had pc from a previous biopsy. the mri and ultrasound showed exactly where the cancer colonies were located. why was another biopsy needed? i think this behavior is totally unprofessional and shows a total lack of concern for the patient (me) who was wondering for months how serious my condition was. i was persistant but got involved in an accident and broke several bones so i got sidetracked for awhile.this doctor seems very uncaring and motivated by money and not care for his patient in that he wanted me to come in so he could charge me for a visit rather than spend a few minutes on the phone to tell me what he thought of the results of the tests.i will not get a biopsey from this doctor and will look for someone else who cares about his patients.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2012

Wonderful experience

I was not looking for a surgeon with a personality, just one with excellent skills. I found both in Dr. Badani. He did my robotic prostatectomy, and my neighbors kidney cancer surgery. We are both well and extremely happy. Would recommend without any reservation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2011

good manner but poor surgical result

I liked him personally but ended up with very poor surgical result.

Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2010

flew from florida was grateful i made the trip

It is a an incredibly complex decision deciding who is the best surgeon to do your radical prostatectomy. Having a medical background I thought I was well prepared. I met with several surgeons in my state and my coworker recommended I see Dr. Badani in New York. He, among other top surgeons, is very experienced and his confidence made me feel much more comfortable about my situation. I can't say I know who the best surgeon is because nobody does but my decision comes down to excellent outcomes, trust, and bedside manner. I instantly knew I wanted him to be my surgeon. I'm glad i made the trip and will have my procedure next month.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2010

Undeniably excellent bedside manner

I am a patient of Dr. Badani's for almost 2 years. I was referred to him by members of my community, all of whom said he has an excellent bedside manner, and explained issues surrounding prostate cancer in a way nobody else did. After I met with him, I agree wholeheartedly. He spent a lot of time and effort to make sure I understood all the issues and questions I had, and he did it in a very clear and informative way to a "lay" person. I can't imagine anybody would think otherwise.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2010

Can't say enough good things

I have given Dr. Badani the best rating I possible can on this evaluation, but it does not do him justice. I would like to highlight the areas of bedside manner, spending time, and excellent follow up care as 5 STARS if I could.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ketan Badani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Steven Weissbart

    Urology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Adam Levinson

    Urology, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (21)
    12
  • Dr. Courtney Phillips

    Dr. Courtney Phillips

    Urology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    17