Overall Review

4.3
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Caring and Competent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Badani is simply the best. During our consultation he explained everything in a simple straightforward way. When he spoke with us he made eye contact. He answered all our questions and didn't make us feel foolish for asking them. He was very respectful of what we are going through and compassionate. He is a skilled surgeon and we have total confidence in him. It is very rare to find a doctor like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Badani lacks moral compass. After performing emergency surgery, could not book successfully with his practice given I did not have insurance although I was willing to pay out of pocket. Took intervention by Mt. Sinai management to get Dr. Badani to complete my stent removal. Misdiagnosed & no follow-through on care or communication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
Truly gifted doctor and surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a family of medical professionals, and therefore have been very educated on my condition of prostate cancer. Dr. Badani was recommended to me by my primary doctor, my local urologist, and my neighbor who had kidney surgery with him. Dr. Badani took excellent care me, and my wife (who can be quite difficult at times) had a tremendous rapport with him. He did my surgery, I was home the next day, and stopped wearing pads after 3 days! I am now 3 months out from robotic prostatectomy, without pads, and having erections with cialis (although I may not need it much longer). I am elated that Dr. Badani took care of me and will recommend him wholeheartedly to anybody. I see him every 3 months, and he is always available to me by phone and email.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Took care of me and my twin brother
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my twin brother and I had kidney cancer, and Dr. Badani operated on us, exactly two months apart. My brother lives out of state, but came with me to my consultation, and after he met with him and saw how well I did, changed his surgeon to Dr. Badani and flew to New York for his treatment. We are elated, cancer free, and both of us are extremely grateful to Dr. Badani for his skilled hands. He is the combination of an outstanding surgical technician, and the best personality I have ever seen in a doctor. I recommend him to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was sent to Dr.Badani for a prostate biopsy. Dr.Badani found cancer but did not report it to my husband's referring primary care physician. Two years later when the cancer began exhibiting symptoms, it had spread to my husbands liver and was untreatable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Does not return calls with results of tests
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had a 3d color doppler ultra sound and an mri performed by outside specialists. the results were sent to dr. badani. i called for the results several times and he never called me back. i was very concerned and his lack of concern was horrendous. he would not tell me anything over the phone. i live 2 hours away but he would not tell me anything unless i made an appointment to come in. he wanted to do a biopsy, but it was already established that i had pc from a previous biopsy. the mri and ultrasound showed exactly where the cancer colonies were located. why was another biopsy needed? i think this behavior is totally unprofessional and shows a total lack of concern for the patient (me) who was wondering for months how serious my condition was. i was persistant but got involved in an accident and broke several bones so i got sidetracked for awhile.this doctor seems very uncaring and motivated by money and not care for his patient in that he wanted me to come in so he could charge me for a visit rather than spend a few minutes on the phone to tell me what he thought of the results of the tests.i will not get a biopsey from this doctor and will look for someone else who cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2012
Wonderful experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not looking for a surgeon with a personality, just one with excellent skills. I found both in Dr. Badani. He did my robotic prostatectomy, and my neighbors kidney cancer surgery. We are both well and extremely happy. Would recommend without any reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2011
good manner but poor surgical result
Easy Appointment
Spends Time with Patients
I liked him personally but ended up with very poor surgical result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
flew from florida was grateful i made the trip
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is a an incredibly complex decision deciding who is the best surgeon to do your radical prostatectomy. Having a medical background I thought I was well prepared. I met with several surgeons in my state and my coworker recommended I see Dr. Badani in New York. He, among other top surgeons, is very experienced and his confidence made me feel much more comfortable about my situation. I can't say I know who the best surgeon is because nobody does but my decision comes down to excellent outcomes, trust, and bedside manner. I instantly knew I wanted him to be my surgeon. I'm glad i made the trip and will have my procedure next month.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2010
Undeniably excellent bedside manner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a patient of Dr. Badani's for almost 2 years. I was referred to him by members of my community, all of whom said he has an excellent bedside manner, and explained issues surrounding prostate cancer in a way nobody else did. After I met with him, I agree wholeheartedly. He spent a lot of time and effort to make sure I understood all the issues and questions I had, and he did it in a very clear and informative way to a "lay" person. I can't imagine anybody would think otherwise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2010
Can't say enough good things
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have given Dr. Badani the best rating I possible can on this evaluation, but it does not do him justice. I would like to highlight the areas of bedside manner, spending time, and excellent follow up care as 5 STARS if I could.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2008
Truly Gifted Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a consult with Dr. Badani for my recent diagnosis of prostate cancer after seeing 4 other surgeon and it was the best meeting I could ask for. He was the most patient and compassionate doctor and explained everything clearly to me and my wife. We are planning to have surgery with him in May and feel extremely at ease now. Anybody with this diagnosis should meet with him and learn as much as possible about their condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ketan Badani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Grace Hyun

19 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mantu Gupta

27 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Weissbart

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor