Dr. Ketti Awad MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 87 patient ratings
  • 20 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.4)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
A true healer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Awad ( and her (partners) are very compassionate and listens very carefully to your concerns. She has a holistic approach and treats the whole person--not just a set of symptoms. I have a real concern about developing dementia and she has made sure I have received a thorough cognitive evaluation. Her concern is to ensure a n acceptable quality of life. She has an infectious laugh-a happy marriage and tow darling daughters. She is the complete package--a real person with a brilliant talent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Amazing doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Amazing doctor; like you're talking to your closest girlfriend. I love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
She listens and spends time to examine the clients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Love My Doctor
Dr. Awad takes time to really get to know you. Our initial meeting was over 45 minutes. She is very proactive in dealing with any medical problem. She is a very caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
She and her nurse is wonderfull
This is my first visit to her and she made it really comfortable for me and made me feel easy and her bedside manners is real good and this is what i was expecting from my doc.I really like her nurse ,she welcomed me with good smile and spoke with me in the way that i did not feel i am in doctor's office.First time i felt real comfortable in being in doctor's office so i really thank you for that.Forgot to mention the front desk ,she had good smile and polite most important did'nt rush with my papers .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Awad is extremely thorough and pleasant. Very caring and personable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Timely, enthusiastic, accurate and a new friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
PRESUMPTUOUS AND ARROGANT. POOR LISTENER WHO JUMPS TO CONCLUSIONS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Awad. She is personable, knowledgeable, and takes the time to know you and explain her diagnoses and though processes. You really feel a part of your own medical team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Excellent Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Awad is always listen and ask a lost of questions. She does not rush patients and clearly wants the best for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2013
Wonderful Experience!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Awad is a wonderful doctor! She is compassionate and she seems to care about her patients! I came in for blood pressure and since I am borderline she did not want to put me on the medicine so instead she suggested something else. But, while I was there I encountered another problem that she was able to diagnose. I am so grateful to have her as a physician and I highly recommend her to anyone that needs a good caring internist that will not treat you as a number but instead treats you like she care for your health and your well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Excellent Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have recommended Dr. Ketti Awad to others with honor and pride. I am very fortunate to have stumbled on her as my physician. She is able to detect complicated issues as well as make you feel comfortable and at ease when in her presence. She also invites her patients to participate in their health issues and does not talk down to you like most doctors do. Also, she gives you a common sense, layman language diagnosis of your issues. Again, I rate Dr. Ketti Awad highly and wish there were MORE LIKE HER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ketti Awad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Schmulen

43 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Galfione

42 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Grimes

15 years experience

5.0 of 5