Dr. Ketti Awad MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 92 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.5)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician is not concerned about her patient and their well being. SHe is practicing defensive money based medicine.She is clearly aware that to earn you business she must feign concern.if you have a serious medical problem or are chronically I'll beware. if you have a minor easy to treat problem and can be hearded through like all the other cattle, then you will be fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman practices medicine based on money and self service with no interest for the patient. She has zero concern for patient well being or care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thoughtful and concerned about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Thoughtful - Thorough - Truthful - Takes The Time
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Awad for about 10 years or so, and from the beginning she has always been Thoughtful - Thorough - Truthful - Takes The Time. Thoughtful about my situation Thorough with my diagnosis Truthful about what was going on with me Takes The Time to explain all of my options I have moved away from Houston, but I still go back to her at least twice a year. I trust her opinion. I trust her...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
A true healer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Awad ( and her (partners) are very compassionate and listens very carefully to your concerns. She has a holistic approach and treats the whole person--not just a set of symptoms. I have a real concern about developing dementia and she has made sure I have received a thorough cognitive evaluation. Her concern is to ensure a n acceptable quality of life. She has an infectious laugh-a happy marriage and tow darling daughters. She is the complete package--a real person with a brilliant talent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Amazing doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Amazing doctor; like you're talking to your closest girlfriend. I love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
She listens and spends time to examine the clients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Love My Doctor
Dr. Awad takes time to really get to know you. Our initial meeting was over 45 minutes. She is very proactive in dealing with any medical problem. She is a very caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
She and her nurse is wonderfull
This is my first visit to her and she made it really comfortable for me and made me feel easy and her bedside manners is real good and this is what i was expecting from my doc.I really like her nurse ,she welcomed me with good smile and spoke with me in the way that i did not feel i am in doctor's office.First time i felt real comfortable in being in doctor's office so i really thank you for that.Forgot to mention the front desk ,she had good smile and polite most important did'nt rush with my papers .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Awad is extremely thorough and pleasant. Very caring and personable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Timely, enthusiastic, accurate and a new friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
PRESUMPTUOUS AND ARROGANT. POOR LISTENER WHO JUMPS TO CONCLUSIONS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ketti Awad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.