The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevan Hansel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevan Hansel?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevan Hansel?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5.7 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Hansel for 10 years--

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

Best dr ever

Been seeing him for 15 years

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Dr. Hansel and his entire staff are all very professional, in every way....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Absolutely would recommend a friend. Dr. Hansel was kind, courteous and appears to be both extremely knowledgeable and competent. He took the necessary time to answer all my questions and was extremely professional, while at the same time exhibiting a very friendly manner. I would give him an A+.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

best dr. i've ever had

i recently moved here from NY and was very nervous about finding a new doctor. my fears have been ended with dr. hamsel. he is the most caring, knowledgable, nicest guy i've met down here. i was recently hospitalized and was told every morning that dr. hansel had called to see how i was doing. this alone made me feel so much better and helped in my recuperation. a follow up visit to his office confirmed my feelings of being an important patient of his. he is simply...THE BEST.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

William Fred Smith

Dr. Hasel is a great caring doctor.. It breakd our heart to hear that he is leaving the practice.. We do like the entire office, so we plan to stay with Dr. Russels and hos fine PAs..

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevan Hansel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hendersonville, NC.

  • Dr. Rachel Brown

    Family Medicine

    Hendersonville, NC 0 mi

    12
  • Dr. Natalie Lamond

    Dr. Natalie Lamond

    Family Medicine

    Hendersonville, NC 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. David Lamond

    Dr. David Lamond

    Family Medicine

    Hendersonville, NC 0 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    13