Dr. Kevin Coleman MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 24 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Great Doc., bad NP
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Coleman for about 1 - 1.5 years and I really like and the office staff;however, the last times i have gone, I have had to see one of the nurse practitioners, and I do not like her at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Stay far away!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would NOT recommend for anyone to be under his care! Empty promises, he will put you on a ton of medication for a few years, then decide one day, for no reason, that he can not accommodate you & leave you high, dry & broke... physically, mentally & financially! I pray for you the best of luck in your journey to find a compassionate& competent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2013
He wasn't interested in helping me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coleman made no attempt to diagnose the cause of my pain, and only prescribed medications that I had already tried in the past (with no benefit). The only other treatment I was offered was epidural steroid injections. I tried them a few times and didn't find them to be helpful, so I stopped seeing Dr. Coleman. I feel that the only reason I wasn't prescribed opioids was due to my young age, which is unfair when you consider that I have legitimate medical causes for my chronic pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Caring Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Doctor Coleman is a great pain management doctor here in St Louis. He is very caring and respects my opinion and feels on matters regarding my health. You can tell he really goes out of his way for his patients. Thanks Dr Coleman for looking out for me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff are excellent and very upbeat - it is obvious that there is great care in choosing them!! Dr. Coleman himself is a very caring and friendly DR. who listens and answers questions and concerns thoroughly. I would not hesitate to refer someone to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Coleman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.