ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Malone Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 5
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Malone?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

misrepresented insurance coverage

This office represented that my insurance would be used for the well visit checkup. They misled me and instead of getting my free checkup they told me that I owe them money. They clearly do not know what they are doing with insurance and I ended up paying the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

Heath Insurance
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Very poor follow up after Visit

I been waiting for 4 weeks to get a letter from him for my Health Insurance

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

Good Bedside manner ....

Excellent doctor takes his time listens and explains why and wherefore regarding procedures. Accurately and quickly diagnosed my issues.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2011

Dr. Malone has been my PCP for over 10 years. Himself and his staff are absolutely wonderful. The staff all know me by name and I only come in about twice a year. Dr. Malone listens to all your questions and concerns and never rushes you out of the office. I dont know who wrote about him looking to make a profit off of his patients but that is absolutely ridiculous. If he referred you for a second opinion on a CONCERN YOU had it was because he was being cautious for your health. It might take a while to get an appointment in with him but if it needs to be pretty immediate you can always get in with Beline who I absolutely adore and is just as wonderful as Malone. I would never change my PCP and most of his patients has been going to him for many years. I would and have recommended him to anyone looking for a great doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2010

I wonder how he is allowed to practice medicine. His priority is making money for himself and the Sharp medical group. Medical care is a distant 3rd. What oath did he take?

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Malone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chula Vista, CA.

  • Dr. Joy Emmanuel-Cochrane

    Family Medicine

    Chula Vista, CA 0.04 mi

    3.2
    (9)
    26
  • Dr. Julie Keeler

    Dr. Julie Keeler

    Family Medicine

    Chula Vista, CA 0.17 mi

    4.2
    (8)
    21
  • Dr. Nathan Freeman

    Family Medicine

    Chula Vista, CA 1.74 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    19