ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Oneal Is this you?
  • 25
  • 6
  • 5
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Oneal?


44 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

My Boii

He is a cool cat and my boii

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

great doctor who listens

Could not ask for a better doctor. Finally found a doctor who listens instead of just throwing antibiotics and rushing people out the door

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Very personable doctor who cares about the person behind the patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

i have known dr O'Neal since he was a resident. he is a great doc. very knowledgeable and caring. I'm not the best patient ( don't have regular preventive visits due to time constraints) but he always is kind and considerate and doesn't waste resources or my time. very smart guy. love him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

worst experience ever

The office staff is very nasty and offers no help at all. I never felt comfortable with Dr O'Neal and wouldn't go back to him. He is nothing but a pill pusher like most drs these days that have been bought off by the pharmaceutical companies. Find someone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 9th, 2012

Review

Overall, I really like Dr. O'Neal. He's knowledgeable about my health although his office hours are somewhat limited.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2010

Dr. O'Neal always takes the time to talk to me about my concerns. He has an excellent bedside manner and is very knowledgable on the latest research and how it applies to me when I am sick. He is a great doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2010

Just agree, and you'll be fine

I attended 3 appointments with Dr. O'neal. I have IBS and was going through therapy which caused some anxiety issues to arrise, which in turn triggered the IBS.Each visit, he stressed that he'd work with me to find the right medications. It would be "trial and error" approach.The second visit, I started detecting him seemingly becoming aggitated because the medications weren't working as they he had wanted them to work. (Only 3 weeks between visits.)The thrid visit was horrible. He ended up insulting me! During this visit he also asked if I was still going to therapy three minutes after I'd just told him I was going to therapy.So, I've heard others say he's a good doctor, I've concluded that as long as you agree with what he has to say and don't question anything, then you'll do just fine.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 30th, 2009

Undiagnosed

Dr O'Neal has been our PCP for 18 mos, and I am pleased with the ease of getting an appt and generally short office visits. But I've had hip pain for 9 mos for which I've continually requested an MRI, and he insisted the HMO would not pay for it until we exhausted all more conservative measures, including daily pain meds and 3 mos of physical therapy. It may be true there is a wait, but when I disclosed that I was pursuing a number of alternative specialists (a neuromuscular dr, a kinesiologist, and a chiropractor), suddenly Dr. O'Neal said I could have the MRI. I don't appreciate withholding care or having to "threaten" alternative medicine (which has been more helpful over the past 6 mos) to get diagnostics ordered.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Oneal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Watkinsville, GA.

  • Dr. Vandana Setia

    Dr. Vandana Setia

    Family Medicine

    Watkinsville, GA 0 mi

    3.9
    (27)
    32
  • Dr. Mark Earhart

    Dr. Mark Earhart

    Family Medicine

    Watkinsville, GA 0.07 mi

    4.4
    (69)
    23
  • Dr. Harry Wingate III

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Athens, GA 1.54 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    28