Dr. Kevin Oneal MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Watkinsville, GA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
My Boii
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a cool cat and my boii
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
great doctor who listens
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not ask for a better doctor. Finally found a doctor who listens instead of just throwing antibiotics and rushing people out the door
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable doctor who cares about the person behind the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have known dr O'Neal since he was a resident. he is a great doc. very knowledgeable and caring. I'm not the best patient ( don't have regular preventive visits due to time constraints) but he always is kind and considerate and doesn't waste resources or my time. very smart guy. love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
worst experience ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is very nasty and offers no help at all. I never felt comfortable with Dr O'Neal and wouldn't go back to him. He is nothing but a pill pusher like most drs these days that have been bought off by the pharmaceutical companies. Find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 9th, 2012
Review
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, I really like Dr. O'Neal. He's knowledgeable about my health although his office hours are somewhat limited.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Neal always takes the time to talk to me about my concerns. He has an excellent bedside manner and is very knowledgable on the latest research and how it applies to me when I am sick. He is a great doctor!

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Just agree, and you'll be fine
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I attended 3 appointments with Dr. O'neal. I have IBS and was going through therapy which caused some anxiety issues to arrise, which in turn triggered the IBS.Each visit, he stressed that he'd work with me to find the right medications. It would be "trial and error" approach.The second visit, I started detecting him seemingly becoming aggitated because the medications weren't working as they he had wanted them to work. (Only 3 weeks between visits.)The thrid visit was horrible. He ended up insulting me! During this visit he also asked if I was still going to therapy three minutes after I'd just told him I was going to therapy.So, I've heard others say he's a good doctor, I've concluded that as long as you agree with what he has to say and don't question anything, then you'll do just fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 30th, 2009
Undiagnosed
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr O'Neal has been our PCP for 18 mos, and I am pleased with the ease of getting an appt and generally short office visits. But I've had hip pain for 9 mos for which I've continually requested an MRI, and he insisted the HMO would not pay for it until we exhausted all more conservative measures, including daily pain meds and 3 mos of physical therapy. It may be true there is a wait, but when I disclosed that I was pursuing a number of alternative specialists (a neuromuscular dr, a kinesiologist, and a chiropractor), suddenly Dr. O'Neal said I could have the MRI. I don't appreciate withholding care or having to "threaten" alternative medicine (which has been more helpful over the past 6 mos) to get diagnostics ordered.

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Oneal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Watkinsville, GA.