Dr. Kevin Thomas DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Greensburg, PA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    43%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 35.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
GC Dr
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thomas is a wonderful, caring doctor. He has always addressed every concern we have had and taken excellent care of us. We are so happy to have him as our family physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2012
Takes the time
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, there may be a wait to see Dr. Thomas. Some days I am the patient he spends 30 minutes with. Other times it is someone else's turn to get extra attention. He explains things well. He often tells personal humorous stories to lighten the mood. He is honest when he isn't good in a certain area and sends the patient to a specialist. Several times (for me) his diagnosis has been more accurate than the specialist. I would drive a couple hours to see him if I had to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
same as previous person
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is one of the worst and I've had way too many. Choose someone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
avoid this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
find another doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Arrogant, Intrusive, Clueless. How this guy still has a job is beyond me. My experience with Dr. Thomas was nothing short of disastrous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2009
Honesty is a rare find.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Family Healthcare Partners since 1997. Two of the doctors I used to see are no longer in the area. I have a rare cancer. Dr. Thomas was assigned to me in transitional care a little more than 1 year ago. What initially impressed me was his ability to say, "I'm not sure. Go see so-and-so. They are an expert in this matter." Since then he and the nurses have called and returned phone calls. They have spent time consulting with other doctors and reading test results. I have waited for some appointments but there was also a time when the news was bad that he spent about 45-60 minutes with me. Sometimes we are given more time; other times we wait while others are given more time. I have seen him stay past quitting time. He has seen me in the hospital at 6 am and as late as 10 pm. I do have one suggestion for getting the most out of your office visit; ask questions. Dr. Thomas answers what he is asked. If you don't ask, he may assume you don't care to know. He can be blunt but he is very honest. My husband and myself really appreciate Dr. Thomas. We hope he stays in practice in the area for a long time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2009
Horrible person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Called my mother a lier and refused to treat her, she is 88 and a doctor in his practice yelled at her, but this guy said sshe is lieing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016

2.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Thomas, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greensburg, PA.