Dr. Kevin Accola MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.4)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 23.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
worse surgeon ever
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed a heart surgery on my father and he died under his surgery. We thought it was faith but later on we found out my didn't need surgery to begin with! Kevin Accola did the surgery because my dad had a good insurance! It was all about money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Best best ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love you you saved my dad your a God sent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Dr. Accola is the Bomb!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had severe mitral valve regurgitation and was told to get the valve repaired while I was still young (62) and healthy before my heart dilated from the valve disease and was told that Dr. Accola is the man for fixing valves in Florida. Despite my trepidations about undergoing a life threatening operation for no apparent reason, I did and am now home after 6 days, walking, laughing and occasionally being tied down so I don't do too much too fast. Dr. Accola is simply the best, the team he has assembled is incredible, they work together like a finely oiled machine, the care at Florida Hospital in Orlando is better than any hospital I've ever been in from New Jersey to Florida, with stops in New Orleans and Houston along the way... and Dr. Accola's bed side manner... priceless! If you've got a heart valve problem, run, do not walk to Dr. Accola's office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Gifted Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband, except for fatigue, was asymptomatic when he was diagnosed with moderate to severe mitral regurgitation and we were told he needed surgery. At 63 he was in otherwise good health and active; we were very concerned about finding a surgeon who was skilled enough to do a repair, if at all possible, rather than a replacement. After a lot of research, we met with Dr. Accola and found him to be everything that others have said: warm, caring, and straightforward in answering our questions. We felt very sure he would be able to perform a successful surgery and in fact, this ended up to be a complex repair. My husband is just 10 days postoperative and aside from his sternal precautions, he is feeling better than he has in a very long time! Dr. Accola and his team were awesome throughout, and the care at Florida Hospital was superb. We couldn't be more thankful for this wonderful surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Best doctor from Florida to Montana!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He replaced a heart value for me, works great! He spent time with me and my wife to make sure we had all the info we needed and made sure we were comfortable with the procedure. I couldn't have wished for a better doctor and his team is wonderful. Him loving Montana like I do was a plus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Accola saved my Dad's life. Dr. Accola and his staff treat patients with dignity and respect and they treat the patient's family as members of their own family. Dr. Accola can provided complex information in a manner that was easy to understand and in a manner that was human. Dr. Accola and his staff understood that my Dad was more than a patient, he was our hero. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Hospital RN
I worked with Dr Accola for over 10 years and in response to the only negative review - I never seen him yelling at any one or being unprofessional - you witnessed a very unfortunate event but know that it does not reflect his everyday behavior - if anyone in my family neded surgery he would be the one I would go for😄
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2014
The Best Ever
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kevin Accola is a five-star surgeon. He is knowledgable and friendly. He performed a triple bypass on my husband two years ago. He eased our apprehensions and answered our myriad of questions. He was recommended by two of our doctors in Orlando. He is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2014
New owner or pericardial tissue heart valve model 3300tfx
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Accola was excellent. Outstanding bedside manner and patient relationships. His staff is awesome too. I would recommend him to anyone needing a valve replacement!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
An earth angle
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wold wait for Dr. Accola if he was away on vacation. I was scared to death and he made me feel relieved before the bypass operation. On my follow-up visit, he mentioned that 2 of his nurses at the office sent him text messages asking how I was doing, since I had been so scared when I first visited him. He was an earth angle to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Had an Anomalous RCA
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Accola is a God sent and I recommend him to anyone. When I first had symptoms of a possible heart attack and was diagnosed with this condition I had been referred to another surgeon. Being new in the area did not know who to look for and Dr. Accola was highly recommended by all of the nursing staff I spoke with at Florida Hospital. All I can say I thank the Lord for using this man and correct my condition. He is world renowned and I would recommend him to anyone that may ever need a heart procedure. Thank you Dr. Accola and may God keep blessing your practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Accola, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jorge Suarez-Cavelier

37 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Clay Burnett

32 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bradley Litke

27 years experience

4.3 of 5