Dr. Kevin Anderson DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Cleveland, TN

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After much searching, Dr Kevin Anderson was the answer to our prayers! He is caring, takes time with his patients and gets to the bottom of your issues! We are so blessed to have him as our doctor. Thank You Dr Anderson for your professionalism and expertise!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had x rays done and he could NOT see torn tendons or ligaments??!! he never called me back after my visit - but they sure took my money!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Still waiting to hear what I can do so I don't hurt - and waiting and waiting.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Review
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anderson now works for an office associated with Tennova in Cleveland. I have attended appointments with a family member and he seems to stumble over the information he provides. He will say one thing at one visit and something different the next. If you're on any type of long term pain medication for proven reason for pain, he makes you feel like a drug seeker and refuses to refill meds, but is quick to refer you to someone else. He also is quick to discharge patients and informs care givers to call human services if neglect or abuse is in question. He seems quite arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Doctor? Of What
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a lying, unprofessional, conman. Don't trust him. His wife was a beauty and he screwed around on her. If his own wife can't trust him why should you. He is jokingly called a doctor when in reality he wouldn't make a good ben pan orderly. He was kicked out of Texas and lost his license there after breaking the law. He was responsible for at least one death due to negligence and lying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anderson took time to discuss my issues and I didn't feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Lying, philanderer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shouldn't be allowed to practice Medicine in a stage play.

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2014
Kevin Anderson needs mental/emotional help.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have multiple health issues and when he would see me he always seemed confused. Made several mistakes. Lied to me. Chastized me once because there was a mistake on my visit description. Told me I couldnt talk to him about anything that wasn't in the system. He tells the staff to lie to patients about there appointment times and you have to wait longer. I complained about waiting 40 min and being lied to and he discharged me. Said we didn't have a good relationship, lie, lie, lie! I never gave him any trouble. He wouldn't meet with me about it, which makes him a coward, and by this discharge, it tarnished my reputation with other doctors. I now have to drive 80 miles to see a different doctor. I would never recommend him. And it would be wise to do a background check on him first. It is interesting. He is a very arrogant person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anderson is a rare find these days. at least in my experience. He's a good listener, empathetic and caring. He's knowledgeable and accurate in his diagnosis. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Very excellent doctor! Have been fortunate to have him as primary care physician for past several years. Very knowledgeable and compassionate.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Anderson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cleveland, TN.